Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious vegetarian soup! Rather than cutting fresh tomatoes (which I didnt have) I used Italian style stewed canned tomatoes and it gave it a very "Olive Garden" flare...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was very delicious hearty soup. Next time I will 1/2 the red pepper flakes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent soup recipe. Followed recipe quite closely, except I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and did not have tomato sauce so added half a small can of tomato paste and added more broth. I had fresh parsley, and added a little more pasta (I used wholewheat elbows instead of spinach pasta). Soup was delicious and everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper! The only shame was that there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect recipe. Followed directions, omitted spinach and this came out great. Left the spinach out because this is how my husbands italian family served it.Thank you for help in making my husband remember how it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We loved this! Add Parmesan cheese and it makes it better! We removed the beans because we didn't have them on hand and added rotini pasta because it was the only pasta we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Just added a bag of baby spinach, and a few "splashes" of red wine! Absolutely Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A favorite recipe of ours now for sure! Made it again yesterday, only I used fresh herbs this time and my oh my, it was perfection! THANK YOU for sharing this recipe gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family loves this! Will be using again. However I did put a wee bit of evoo (extra virgin olive oil). And usedI ditalini pasta.That's bout it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinupdollrawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a great soup! I had whole red chili's that I crushed so mine was quite spicy, which I loved. I used a mix of green and orange pasta with corkscrews also in there. I had some homemade chicken broth but not quite enough so I had to add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States