Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
What a great recipe! I found out I have high cholesterol (I'm only 25-yikes!) and this fits nicely into my diet changes. I couldn't find spinach pasta at Wal-Mart, so bought "wacky mac" instead. I also substituted Italian Style Tomatos with no added salt for the fresh tomatos like other reviewers suggested. Will definately be making this again. Thanks for the quick, easy, healthy, and delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This soup was delicious!!!!I added more chicken broth otherwise it WAS the best pasta fagoli I have ever had!I will be making this again. !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The flavor of this soup was delicious. However, I made a couple of mistakes. First, I put it in the crock pot, second I added the uncooked pasta (added too much). I managed to save it from getting too thick (soup to me should be soupy). Like I said, the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Call

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very nice flavor and really healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent!! Added 1 lb. of Italian sausage meat (crumbled) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Cooking time is not long enough. Celery was still crunchy, ick. I doubled the chicken broth and tomato sauce because everyone else is right; there is just not enough liquid. Do cook the pasta separately. It gets 4 stars for the flavor and ease of preparation but the amounts of ingredients and cooking time are way off... listen to the reviews on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I really liked this. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I did change it up a bit after reading others reviews. I: added to the pot: little oil, chopped celery, chopped onions, minced garlic, cayanne pepper. sauted. added 1/2 can italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. 1 can tomato sauce, 1 can chicken broth, dried parsley, pinch of salt. I cooked macaroni noodles added then to the soup along with fresh spinach and rinsed a couple spoons kidney beans. Simmered it all till dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious vegetarian soup! Rather than cutting fresh tomatoes (which I didnt have) I used Italian style stewed canned tomatoes and it gave it a very "Olive Garden" flare...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States