Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have this simmering as I write. And of course, I have tasted it; well, actually, after the first taste I got a bigger spoon so I could try more! It is excellent. I used my own chicken broth and a large can of diced tomatoes and I've chopped up left over pasta. I'll serve it with a some garlic toast for a very late supper with DH when he gets home. He'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Even my children love it. They really like one of this. Thank you very much. It is easier to cook. This dish with crunchy garlic bread...hmmmm. Thanks and God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aniana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't peel the tomatoes, not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was delicious. I doubled some of the ingredients to yield a larger amount of soup. I doubled the following: chicken broth, sauce, beans and pasta. The rest of the recipe I left as is with the exception of the tomatoes. I used diced, canned instead of fresh. It does have a little heat to it but my kids still enjoyed it. I'll will be saving this one to make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is almost exactly how I make my Pasta Fagioli, except I don't use red pepper flakes; don't like too much heat. I use ditilini pasta and sprinkle on some parmesan cheese. I usually double my recipe and only use 1 (8oz) can of tomato sauce for a double recipe. YUMMMy! Served with some nice crusty bread and a salad, for a great quick meal. Think I'll make some right now; it's rather blustery outside today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe! We eat gluten-free, so I used corn rotini for the pasta. I only had 1 fresh tomato, so added a can of diced tomatoes slightly drained in a double recipe. I also used 32 oz of gluten free chicken broth. I'm so thankful to be able to make something like Olive Garden's Pasta e Fagioli that is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It really should have been beef broth in this soup. I also added ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made so many changes since I didnt have all the ingredients handy but it was fabulous. Broccoli for spinach, cooked steal cut oats for white beans, cooked pasta from a tomato dinner the previous night and I didnt have any celery. Husband was sick and wanted a quick batch of soup but I couldnt get to store but he loved the franken-version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Good quick basic recipe. I didnt like the tomato sauce aspect, so justbused ancann of petite dice tomatoes with the juice, then added some extra vine ripe tomatoes. Also added one turnipnand one carrot, diced, then one finely diced Italian chicken sausage . Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Recipe doesn't say what kind or how much pasta????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States