Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this for supper tonight, I had all the ingredients at home, and it went together very quickly. I used stewed tomatoes in place of the tomatoes and whole wheat pasta, and my husband raved over it. Said I can make this again and again. And I will, had lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was awesomely great!!!!! Instead of pasta, I added a bit more water and tortellini. Yummmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I usually have to make at least three separate dishes for my family due to allergies and two being vegan. I doubled the recipe and everyone could eat it because it was perfect for the whole crew! After doubling it, it was GONE, so next time I will triple it to have some leftovers!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved it! We like it spicy in this house, so I increased the red pepper flake to 1/2 teaspoon. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this last night for my wife and I, and we both loved it. We nearly always try a recipe per instructions for the first time and I'm very glad we did. The only addition we made was some a crusty french loaf and butter on the side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have this simmering as I write. And of course, I have tasted it; well, actually, after the first taste I got a bigger spoon so I could try more! It is excellent. I used my own chicken broth and a large can of diced tomatoes and I've chopped up left over pasta. I'll serve it with a some garlic toast for a very late supper with DH when he gets home. He'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Even my children love it. They really like one of this. Thank you very much. It is easier to cook. This dish with crunchy garlic bread...hmmmm. Thanks and God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aniana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't peel the tomatoes, not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was delicious. I doubled some of the ingredients to yield a larger amount of soup. I doubled the following: chicken broth, sauce, beans and pasta. The rest of the recipe I left as is with the exception of the tomatoes. I used diced, canned instead of fresh. It does have a little heat to it but my kids still enjoyed it. I'll will be saving this one to make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is almost exactly how I make my Pasta Fagioli, except I don't use red pepper flakes; don't like too much heat. I use ditilini pasta and sprinkle on some parmesan cheese. I usually double my recipe and only use 1 (8oz) can of tomato sauce for a double recipe. YUMMMy! Served with some nice crusty bread and a salad, for a great quick meal. Think I'll make some right now; it's rather blustery outside today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States