Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy. Tasty. I cooked pasta by itself and did add extra broth per other's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
a favorite of my daughter and her boyfriend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixone18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i made it exactly as the recipe stated and i really enjoyed it. the only thing i didn't do was peel the tomatoes, just chopped 'em up with skin on and threw 'em in. i was a little worried at first about tasting all the veggies - i know i need them but i'm still a child at heart who doesn't always want to taste them... but they meshed together really well. i think i will take the advice of some other reviews in the future and add more chicken stock as my boyfriend and i both felt it wasn't "soupy" enough. also maybe try some different beans because these stood out too much for me. but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very good, and I don't even like beans very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I added some fresh baby spinach at the end of the cooking time right before serving. Other than that this is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is great. Easy to make and good to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justindrury
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
First time I've ever given any dish a 5! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was to add 1 more cup of chicken broth, 1/2 cup more pasta and in a pinch, I used crushed 15 oz can of crushed Italian tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. Great for a cold day and maybe on a hunting trip. I added more tomato sauce and put more broth in. Would've been to thick I believe without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was pretty good, but not particularly memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States