Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I had to add more seasoning to this recipe; as it sat it was just a little too bland for my kids to really enjoy. I added Italian seasoning, a good dose of salt & pepper, fresh rosemary and tyme. I also added beef & Italian sausage since we're such meat eaters in our house. With the additions, it came out wonderfully and made it to my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Excellent! I can't believe how flavorful this dish is, and how delicious. Also, so easy to make, which goes a long way in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious as written! I don't see a need to change a thing, except to make more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was my first dish i ever made other than pancakes and eggs and it was to the tee perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Hubby doesn't even like soup. Ate this like crazy! And for lunch the next day! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My husband always get this when we go out to Italian restaurants so I thought I would make this. But he does like meat so I put ground beef in and he could not find the cannellini beans at the store so I used white navy beans that I already had and beings I used the beef I used beef broth instead of chicken. We loved it although it is now completely different. Next time I will make it according to directions, I'll get the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I let this simmer way too long, and it turned out more like a stew or chili than a soup. The flavors were rockin' though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I tweaked this recipe and it is to die for! First, I used a crock pot and cooked on high for 4 hours. I doubled all the ingredients, making the following changes. Instead of 2 tomatoes, I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Instead of tomato sauce, I used 1/2 can of tomato paste (small). I browned 2 # of spicy Italian sausage, drained it, and added to crock pot. During the last 1/2 hour, I added ditalini pasta and a bag of fresh spinach. Top with fresh grated Parmesan cheese and serve with crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
SO good. I also just used a can of diced tomatoes instead of cutting up my own. Had no celery so threw in some spinach. Did cook pasta seperately. Will make alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is my third time making it. My husband loves soups and so I have been trying some recipies-this is one of our favorite. I love hot Italian sausage so I add that, and another can of chicken broth,a few carrots for me, and a can of garbonzo beans to stetch the recipie out a bit as my husband loves taking it to work the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States