Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I let this simmer way too long, and it turned out more like a stew or chili than a soup. The flavors were rockin' though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I tweaked this recipe and it is to die for! First, I used a crock pot and cooked on high for 4 hours. I doubled all the ingredients, making the following changes. Instead of 2 tomatoes, I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Instead of tomato sauce, I used 1/2 can of tomato paste (small). I browned 2 # of spicy Italian sausage, drained it, and added to crock pot. During the last 1/2 hour, I added ditalini pasta and a bag of fresh spinach. Top with fresh grated Parmesan cheese and serve with crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
SO good. I also just used a can of diced tomatoes instead of cutting up my own. Had no celery so threw in some spinach. Did cook pasta seperately. Will make alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is my third time making it. My husband loves soups and so I have been trying some recipies-this is one of our favorite. I love hot Italian sausage so I add that, and another can of chicken broth,a few carrots for me, and a can of garbonzo beans to stetch the recipie out a bit as my husband loves taking it to work the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This soup is delicious. We added a little more pasta (3/4 cup) and I had a jar of homemade tomatoes which we used instead of peeling two tomatoes. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Jacquemin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was hands down one of the best recipes I've had from this site. The only problem was there wasn't enough liquid. I doubled the amount of liquid and that fixed the problem. Aside from that, I didn't and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy. Tasty. I cooked pasta by itself and did add extra broth per other's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
a favorite of my daughter and her boyfriend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixone18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i made it exactly as the recipe stated and i really enjoyed it. the only thing i didn't do was peel the tomatoes, just chopped 'em up with skin on and threw 'em in. i was a little worried at first about tasting all the veggies - i know i need them but i'm still a child at heart who doesn't always want to taste them... but they meshed together really well. i think i will take the advice of some other reviews in the future and add more chicken stock as my boyfriend and i both felt it wasn't "soupy" enough. also maybe try some different beans because these stood out too much for me. but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very good, and I don't even like beans very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States