Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Instead of using fresh tomatoes. I used hunts diced with Italian seasoning. Turned out really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It's really tasty. Next time I will leave out the red pepper flakes though :) too spicy. Also next time I will dilute with water or more chicken stock, since mine ended up being more of a pasta dish than a soup after the liquid mysteriously vanished.. But still I won't take away any stars because it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I give this one a 5 because I think its awesome (oldest daughter would probably give it a 3 and youngest a 2). I think it is tasty and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used ditalini macaroni instead of the spinach pasta so I added some chopped spinach to the soup. Also, I just used canned chopped tomatoes which worked out very well. We all thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jon
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added chicken stock instead of chicken broth. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I substituted with vegetable broth and it was a delicious vegan minestrone. Next time I will definitely make a double batch and we'll enjoy leftovers the next day. Do not double the hot pepper, though -- it's spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. It made the house smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The whole family loved it. I didn't have celery and had to add straight oregano with additional italian seasoning for our taste. It's great with a Roscato wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made a delicious meal for us with some garlic bread and an Italian salad. I wilted fresh spinach at the end and also added a little more water to make it more soup like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States