Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Really very good just as the recipe instructs, my husband loved it. It was very easy to prepare and true to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
the taste was great, but the complaint I have is it called for only 1 can 14.2 oz. chicken Broth? I made it with 2-32 oz. cans, and 1½ cups of water and came out great. Also for soup I use Ditallini pasta, not the larger pasta as shown here as it absorbs too much of the liquid. Other than that the soup was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanper55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! Very tasty and hearty soup. I have always loved pasta figioli, but have never tried to make it. I thought it came out restaurant-quality. Though I must admit, I changed it a bit. I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce as that's all I had in the pantry. I also doubled the noodles the recipe called for and used multi-colored spirila-style noodles fortified with vegies and excluded the celery - only because I forgot to pick it up at the store. Total cook time was about 60 minutes, and it turned out great. Will definitely be making this again. Even the kids liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Best pasta fagioli recipe I've found. I'm vegetarian, so I substituted the chicken broth for vegetable stock. I also had to make some substitutions with what I had in the house, so I also used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and garbanzo beans instead of cannelli beans. Even with the substitutions, it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Yummy! and simple and quick. Adjust to your liking. Very easy to play with ingredients. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great tasting and healthy. We had to cut back on the Red Pepper flakes. For our family a pinch is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fantastic, hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good; (notice this recipe has no meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
easy to make. I tripled the recipe. everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was delicious! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States