Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jon
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added chicken stock instead of chicken broth. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I substituted with vegetable broth and it was a delicious vegan minestrone. Next time I will definitely make a double batch and we'll enjoy leftovers the next day. Do not double the hot pepper, though -- it's spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. It made the house smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The whole family loved it. I didn't have celery and had to add straight oregano with additional italian seasoning for our taste. It's great with a Roscato wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made a delicious meal for us with some garlic bread and an Italian salad. I wilted fresh spinach at the end and also added a little more water to make it more soup like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I not use celery, but used carrots. This was delicious, and I'm Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Definitely better the second night...gives flavors a chance to be enhanced. I did not have fresh tomatoes and used canned ones,I'll never do that again:-( A bit of grated cheese and french bread is all that is needed for this to be a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Really very good just as the recipe instructs, my husband loved it. It was very easy to prepare and true to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States