Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added ground beef and kale to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My wife and I loved this recipe. It was the best pasta fagioli soup we ever had and we both come from Italian American backgrounds. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the onion and made plastic containers filled with it and froze it. It freezes well with Ditalini (didnt use spinach pasta and used 3 stalks of celery) in it too, this way we just "grab and go" and take a container to work for lunch! Made 8 plastic containers for the freezer. Thank you Star Pooley for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy to make, very filling and delicious! I added carrots and pre-cooked kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We really loved this as a family. Great taste and texture. The only changes I made was vegetable broth (to make it vegetarian) and I didn't have spinach pasta so used plain. It still came out fantastic, and the leftovers reheat well so I had a bonus for lunch! I think that next time I will take the suggestion of adding some spinach to the soup, as that sounds tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Instead of using fresh tomatoes. I used hunts diced with Italian seasoning. Turned out really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It's really tasty. Next time I will leave out the red pepper flakes though :) too spicy. Also next time I will dilute with water or more chicken stock, since mine ended up being more of a pasta dish than a soup after the liquid mysteriously vanished.. But still I won't take away any stars because it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I give this one a 5 because I think its awesome (oldest daughter would probably give it a 3 and youngest a 2). I think it is tasty and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used ditalini macaroni instead of the spinach pasta so I added some chopped spinach to the soup. Also, I just used canned chopped tomatoes which worked out very well. We all thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jon
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added chicken stock instead of chicken broth. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States