Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome, quick dish. I did small round pasta instead of the spinach pasta & added some kidney beans for color and more texture. Overall GREAT dish. many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe 3 times now, each time with a different kind of bean, and each time it turns out awesome!! I recommend doubling the recipe as it doesn't make a lot. I have always used the canned tomatoes instaed of fresh; it tastes better. This time I didn't have any fresh garlic so I substituted garlic powder and added more broth. SSSo good with freshly grated parm cheese on top!! Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have spinach pasta so I used regular and added in some chopped spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It was very good, but alot of trouble for such a small amount of soup. I added fresh spinach just before serving and that was really good, but as I stated, alot of work for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is so simple I canmake it after work and have a meal on the table quickly. The ingredients are basic so that it is typically something I have on hand. With a nice loaf of garlic bread it makes a great meal. My daughter requests this meal weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Made this tonight, was great. Followed directions and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was very good and reminded me of Olive Garden's. I used 1 stalk of celery and 1 carrot to make it sweater. I used slightly less of the red pepper and I'm glad I did as I don't like things too spicy. Topped it off with a little parmesean and motzerella cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yummy and easy to make! Added carrots and a little extra red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this soup. A couple of changes I made, I used a small can of chick peas and only half the can of white beans. Then I pureed the rest of the can of beans and added that to thicken the soup a bit. I also chopped up some baby spinach and added romano cheese right to the soup. Like others recommended, I cooked the pasta (I used ditalini) separately and will just add it in when I have a bowl. I also found the red pepper a bit too hot for me so ended up adding more tomato sauce to dilute that a bit. Next time will just cut the red pepper in half. Also, after simmering the broth before adding the beans I found it a little "chunky" for my liking, kind of like a salsa so I pureed in the blender, then added the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States