Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Made this tonight, was great. Followed directions and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was very good and reminded me of Olive Garden's. I used 1 stalk of celery and 1 carrot to make it sweater. I used slightly less of the red pepper and I'm glad I did as I don't like things too spicy. Topped it off with a little parmesean and motzerella cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yummy and easy to make! Added carrots and a little extra red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this soup. A couple of changes I made, I used a small can of chick peas and only half the can of white beans. Then I pureed the rest of the can of beans and added that to thicken the soup a bit. I also chopped up some baby spinach and added romano cheese right to the soup. Like others recommended, I cooked the pasta (I used ditalini) separately and will just add it in when I have a bowl. I also found the red pepper a bit too hot for me so ended up adding more tomato sauce to dilute that a bit. Next time will just cut the red pepper in half. Also, after simmering the broth before adding the beans I found it a little "chunky" for my liking, kind of like a salsa so I pureed in the blender, then added the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was very good. The directions dont tell you what to cook the first few ingredients in so I used olive oil. Also there is not quite enough liquid to cook the pasta in and it became too dry so I doubled the broth and tomato sauce. That worked out very well. I am giving 3 stars for these shortfalls but would give it higher on taste. I realized that I was out of cannellini beans so I subbed garbanzo beans instead and told the kids they were teeny tiny canned potatoes and they ate it up! LOL Tasty recipe but the directions need adjusting. I will make again with the changes to the liquids. *** This recipe has since been edited to instruct you to cook the veggies in olive oil. Glad to see it was edited since my review***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I loved this soup!! It is now one of my faves. I added a touch more red pepper flakes but wish I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I think I put too many onions in, I used a medium and should have used a small. but the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good, followed recipe exactly except for substituting the pasta for ditalini. I cooked that seperately and added to the soup right before I ate it. Excellent with crusty garlic bread and parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States