Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family loves this! I changed a few things, not because it wasn't great but because I eat vegetarian and the rest of my family doesn't. I used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth, I used one can of Hunt's diced fire roasted tomatoes (with liquid) instead of fresh and I've used several different kinds of pasta. I simmer it for 15 minutes and add the beans. I then remove enough for myself and add diced or shredded chicken for the rest of the family. Served with roasted Pugliese bread and my family raves every time!!! They make me feel like a gourmet cook!!! Thanks for the great recipe Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Simple & Fabulous! Made with a simple Italian salad and (a little) bread... Fantastic low calorie and tasty meal! Thanks for th post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
pretty bland. added extra garlic and parsley, as well as white pepper and basil. this can easily be made into a vegetarian soup by substituting vegetable broth for the chicken broth. I omitted the bean liquid (yuck!) and it still came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome, quick dish. I did small round pasta instead of the spinach pasta & added some kidney beans for color and more texture. Overall GREAT dish. many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe 3 times now, each time with a different kind of bean, and each time it turns out awesome!! I recommend doubling the recipe as it doesn't make a lot. I have always used the canned tomatoes instaed of fresh; it tastes better. This time I didn't have any fresh garlic so I substituted garlic powder and added more broth. SSSo good with freshly grated parm cheese on top!! Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have spinach pasta so I used regular and added in some chopped spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It was very good, but alot of trouble for such a small amount of soup. I added fresh spinach just before serving and that was really good, but as I stated, alot of work for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is so simple I canmake it after work and have a meal on the table quickly. The ingredients are basic so that it is typically something I have on hand. With a nice loaf of garlic bread it makes a great meal. My daughter requests this meal weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Made this tonight, was great. Followed directions and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was very good and reminded me of Olive Garden's. I used 1 stalk of celery and 1 carrot to make it sweater. I used slightly less of the red pepper and I'm glad I did as I don't like things too spicy. Topped it off with a little parmesean and motzerella cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States