Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was very delicious hearty soup. Next time I will 1/2 the red pepper flakes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent soup recipe. Followed recipe quite closely, except I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and did not have tomato sauce so added half a small can of tomato paste and added more broth. I had fresh parsley, and added a little more pasta (I used wholewheat elbows instead of spinach pasta). Soup was delicious and everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper! The only shame was that there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect recipe. Followed directions, omitted spinach and this came out great. Left the spinach out because this is how my husbands italian family served it.Thank you for help in making my husband remember how it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We loved this! Add Parmesan cheese and it makes it better! We removed the beans because we didn't have them on hand and added rotini pasta because it was the only pasta we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Just added a bag of baby spinach, and a few "splashes" of red wine! Absolutely Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A favorite recipe of ours now for sure! Made it again yesterday, only I used fresh herbs this time and my oh my, it was perfection! THANK YOU for sharing this recipe gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family loves this! Will be using again. However I did put a wee bit of evoo (extra virgin olive oil). And usedI ditalini pasta.That's bout it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinupdollrawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a great soup! I had whole red chili's that I crushed so mine was quite spicy, which I loved. I used a mix of green and orange pasta with corkscrews also in there. I had some homemade chicken broth but not quite enough so I had to add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family loved this with my adjustments: I used "ground" red pepper (I added less, we don't like it to hot), and "canned" diced tomatoes with garlic + onion instead of fresh tomato. I also "doubled" the recipe (got big eaters) so I put one can cannellini beans and one can small red kidney beans. I also added fresh baby spinach and shredded carrotts (cut up smaller). I cooked up one lb ground beef and one lb ground sweet Italian sauceage (sauteed onion, + celery with it). Served it with fresh baked bread. Although my favorite is the Olive Gardens pasta fagioli and I was hoping this would taste like theirs (but it didn't), I gave it four stars mainly because this is a good basic recipe. Will definiately make again, just might make a few more adjustments on the spices. A very hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Correction should be made to original recipe in reference to "2 stalks of celery"; should read "2 ribs". Two stalks would yield about about 8 cups of celery....way too much. Other than that, soup was quick and easy to prepare and tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States