Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great and easy recipe I used Kale insead of spinach .... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made a few minor adjustments such as vegetable stock instead of chicken as a personal preference. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of stewed and peeled and added some zucchini and green bell peppers. I also prefer to rinse the beans since the liquid tends to be thick and gooey. This is an excellent one pan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
For myself, there is too much celery and hot pepper flakes. Any type of small pasta can be used instead of spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is awful. It tastes like tomato mush. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittmann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe! My man and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rai DiMond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was superb, easy and filling without being heavy. I used elbow macaroni and for half of the beans I had to substitute white hominy because I didn't have enough cannellini beans. The second time I substituted all canned diced tomatoes and twice as much red pepper flakes. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this tonight and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added ground beef and kale to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My wife and I loved this recipe. It was the best pasta fagioli soup we ever had and we both come from Italian American backgrounds. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the onion and made plastic containers filled with it and froze it. It freezes well with Ditalini (didnt use spinach pasta and used 3 stalks of celery) in it too, this way we just "grab and go" and take a container to work for lunch! Made 8 plastic containers for the freezer. Thank you Star Pooley for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States