Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Recipe is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It' delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Klim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I loved this soup! It was very flavorful and quite healthy! The only changes I made was to add 1/8 cup fresh basil, sub 1 14.5 oz can of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes because I didn't have any, used a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce instead of the 8 oz can and added 1/2 can of water since I like my soup not quite as thick. My family loved it, just the right amount of spice, even for my 14 month old granddaughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Ihnen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great and easy recipe I used Kale insead of spinach .... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made a few minor adjustments such as vegetable stock instead of chicken as a personal preference. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of stewed and peeled and added some zucchini and green bell peppers. I also prefer to rinse the beans since the liquid tends to be thick and gooey. This is an excellent one pan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
For myself, there is too much celery and hot pepper flakes. Any type of small pasta can be used instead of spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is awful. It tastes like tomato mush. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittmann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe! My man and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rai DiMond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was superb, easy and filling without being heavy. I used elbow macaroni and for half of the beans I had to substitute white hominy because I didn't have enough cannellini beans. The second time I substituted all canned diced tomatoes and twice as much red pepper flakes. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States