Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Pasta e Fagioli means 'Pasta and Beans' in English and has been a staple food in Italian homes for centuries. Different areas in Italy have variations on this soup but as long as there's pasta and beans in it that's the base. I've given this recipe 4 stars because, for myself, there is too much celery and hot pepper flakes. Any type of small pasta can be used instead of spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is awful. It tastes like tomato mush. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittmann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe! My man and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rai DiMond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was superb, easy and filling without being heavy. I used elbow macaroni and for half of the beans I had to substitute white hominy because I didn't have enough cannellini beans. The second time I substituted all canned diced tomatoes and twice as much red pepper flakes. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this tonight and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added ground beef and kale to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My wife and I loved this recipe. It was the best pasta fagioli soup we ever had and we both come from Italian American backgrounds. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the onion and made plastic containers filled with it and froze it. It freezes well with Ditalini (didnt use spinach pasta and used 3 stalks of celery) in it too, this way we just "grab and go" and take a container to work for lunch! Made 8 plastic containers for the freezer. Thank you Star Pooley for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy to make, very filling and delicious! I added carrots and pre-cooked kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We really loved this as a family. Great taste and texture. The only changes I made was vegetable broth (to make it vegetarian) and I didn't have spinach pasta so used plain. It still came out fantastic, and the leftovers reheat well so I had a bonus for lunch! I think that next time I will take the suggestion of adding some spinach to the soup, as that sounds tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States