Pasta Fagioli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I keep jarred spaghetti sauce on hand as an ingredient in soups, stews, and chicken dishes. I added a jar of Paul Newman roasted garlic sauce and it made this amazing and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Get ready for lots of soup--this recipe makes tons. I omitted the bacon and subbed frozen for canned spinach and added okra. The kids didn't like the spinach in the soup, even though they like it sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was good - husband liked it better than I did - I thought the bacon flavor was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I've made this several times and always enjoy it. This is easy to make and not expensive. I have been leaving the bacon out and the soup still has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I chose not to use the diced tomatos. I thought it would be too much tomato. I also used escarole instead of spinach. And as it thinkened I continued to add chicken broth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Your will crave this for ever I did;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I used a pound of spicy sausage instead of bacon and cooked the pasta prior to adding it to the rest of the ingredients. Good & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Rated an excellent!! My boyfriend has a pasta e fagioli fascination and he said the bacon addition was the clincher - it made it unique and a total meal, plus the overall soup recipe was the best he's had - I'm Irish, go figure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Yum!! Just what I was hoping it would be! My husband suggested adding sausage next time; worth trying! I still found it to be salty, though I used No Sodium broth (canned tomatoes are salty too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Absolutely love it..you can add meat and change things up adding different things. I've shared this with several people and they also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedSoxluvr
Living In: Western, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States