Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've made it several times. I use a can of beans. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It might not be a truly real Italian recipe--I'm sure fresh everything can't be beat--but my family loved the soup. I made similar changes: used sausage instead of bacon; chopped up fresh garlic (lots!), onions, celery, carrots and sauteed them in olive oil before adding remaining ingredients, and added Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper. My hubby cannot eat gluten so i used gluten-free rotini. It's a keeper recipe for us--will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is an easy and delicious soup recipe. I used a 16-ounce bag of frozen chopped spinach and whole wheat elbow macaroni. It was a little too salty, probably because of all the bacon, so I will cut back on the added salt a bit the next time I make it. But overall a very nice soup. Looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used fresh baby spinach and this came out great! I used whole wheat penne and increased the amount because I like it thicker. So good for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i made this soup with tri-colored rotini and cut out the spicy. it was tasty with a side of toasted bread with oil and tomato on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This soup was good. Not a big fan of the bacon in it b/c it got really soft and mushy once mixed with all the liquid and I like my bacon crisp. Maybe if I just cut down on it or used sausage like other suggestions. Used fresh spinach. I also sauteed some onion with a fresh clove of garlic (instead of a whole tbls) and omitted the salt due to the high content in bacon and broth. Should probably cut the recipe in half for my family of 2 kids, 2 adults b/c after 2 days nobody wanted to eat it anymore and it got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used fresh Basil,parsley and dry beans. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very Good. I used a turkey ground beef instead of the bacon. I added 1/4 c white onions, and added Zucchini and fresh spinach the last 10 min. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe. Lots of flavor. Changes I made: Used "Italian" canned tomatoes, added fresh chopped zucchini, and used only fresh spinach thrown in right before serving. Thanks for this great recipe. I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Based on other reviews I also substituted Italian sausage for the bacon and made these other adjustments as well, used additional chicken broth inplace of the water, used frozen spinach ilo canned and eliminated the garlic power and only used 1 tbs of fresh garlic. Served with parmesan and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States