Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I made this soup for 150 people at my church, and everyone loved it! It was so quick and easy--just put everything in the pot and let it cook! The taste was wonderful--the spices were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This is very hearty with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
My dinner guests loved this soup! I did use frozen chopped spinach instead of canned. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
My family and I loved this soup. I did use frozen chopped spinach instead of canned. All I can say is try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This turned out as good, if not better than we get at restaurants. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
EXCELLENT! Thanks for a great recipe. My husband had been asking for this for a while but doesn't like the kind of Fagioli that is too tomatoee. This one was perfect. Used frozen spinach and added a little olive oil, chopped onions and Italian Seasoning. Will make it again, especially on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Delicious! Had to make some changes based on what I had on hand-- only used 1 can of beans (cannelini) and so used more pasta (3 cups dry of the ditalini); added half large onion, chopped (which I sauteed w/9 cloves fresh); only had 1 can chicken broth so had 4 cups water; and I had run out of basil so just used italian seasoning. ALL that to say -- it STILL came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
EXCELLENT! I did saute some chopped onions and a stalk of celery with the minced garlic before hand. It really made a difference! I didn't have a 29 oz. can of diced tomatoes so I just used one can of 14.5oz of the "petite diced" tomatoes. It doesn't need 8 slices of bacon, it gave it a great smoky flavor with 3 or 4. It turned out fabulous!! Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Wow! This is soo good. My husband and I ate it for DAYS. I only used 3 slices of bacon and sauted it with a chopped onion as the first step in the process. I think that the next time I make this, I'll fry the bacon until crisp as suggested. It makes a lot, and goes well with a good crusty bread and wine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was very impressive. I used a 14.5 oz can of toms., frozen spinach and only 1 cup of dry pasta. I didn't have regular bacon but had Wright's ends and pieces, used for seasoning. I cooked the pieces then picked off the meaty parts. I tied the fat into a piece of cheesecloth and added it back to the pot for more flavor. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States