Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a very good recipe, I prefer all fresh ingredients though and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So, so gooood! Made so much I shared it with my (Italian) neighbor. She said it was better than hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I come from an Italian family. A real Italian recipe uses fresh everything. I used Italian sausage, fresh crushed tomatoes, fresh spinach, fresh garlic, fresh parsley, oregano and basil.....and it was wonderful. Baked 2 loaves of french bread and it was a meal to remember......I will use my version from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
We made ours with extra beans and no pasta for a healthy low carb option YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Merrifield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Quick, easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yummy recipe! I made it vegetarian and used fresh ingredients - one kilo fresh cranberry beans in place of the canned beans, fresh grated tomatoes in place of the canned, fresh spinach - one large bunch, chopped and added at the end of cooking time. Also used rosemary, fresh parsley and left out the bacon, adding a bit of freshly grated parmesan. Okay, sounds like a whole new recipe - but it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was really good -- with a few changes. I did not try it with bacon, that didn't sound good to me. I used a combination of italian sausage and beef, which I browned in olive oil along with about 1/2 cup of finely-chopped onion, minced garlic, and one stalk of celery, finely chopped. I used La Valle Italian tomatoes, which I think added to the flavor. I also used frozen spinach. It was very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a hit with my hubby and so easy! I left out the bacon and added fresh spinach right at the end of the cooking time and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! The only thing I did different was to add some basil and oregano. Great tasting soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Had a good flavor overall and was very easy...no chopping involved! I did as others suggested and omitted the bacon and subbed in hot Italian sausage in its place. I also skipped the can of tomato sauce and salt. Will likely make again. Also, the recipe made way more than 8 servings. We put some in the freezer for an quick dinner on another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States