Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I can only say EXCELLENT. I made this for work one day and it has become an absolute favorite here. Best Pasta Faziole I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I love soups that eat like a meal, and this recipe certainly does. My husband isn't crazy about bacon, so I substitute Canadian Bacon in place of it. I also use a whole pound of Dinatelli pasta in place of the sea shells. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is a fantastic soup, I followed everything as is, except decreased salt to 1 tsp. It is a snowy day here and this helped warm things up!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Overall this was great soup...very close to Olive Garden..I substituted the bacon (why bacon??)for Italian sausage which was much better. I also omitted the salt..didn't need it at all. Next time I will cut down on garlic...whoaaa! 1/8 of a teaspoon of garlic powder is equal to 1 clove..and this recipe totalled 9 cloves! No one came near me for days! Update-use fresh spinach and add at the end. Also, use cannellini beans instead of northern. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was very impressive. I used a 14.5 oz can of toms., frozen spinach and only 1 cup of dry pasta. I didn't have regular bacon but had Wright's ends and pieces, used for seasoning. I cooked the pieces then picked off the meaty parts. I tied the fat into a piece of cheesecloth and added it back to the pot for more flavor. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Wow! This is soo good. My husband and I ate it for DAYS. I only used 3 slices of bacon and sauted it with a chopped onion as the first step in the process. I think that the next time I make this, I'll fry the bacon until crisp as suggested. It makes a lot, and goes well with a good crusty bread and wine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
EXCELLENT! I did saute some chopped onions and a stalk of celery with the minced garlic before hand. It really made a difference! I didn't have a 29 oz. can of diced tomatoes so I just used one can of 14.5oz of the "petite diced" tomatoes. It doesn't need 8 slices of bacon, it gave it a great smoky flavor with 3 or 4. It turned out fabulous!! Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Delicious! Had to make some changes based on what I had on hand-- only used 1 can of beans (cannelini) and so used more pasta (3 cups dry of the ditalini); added half large onion, chopped (which I sauteed w/9 cloves fresh); only had 1 can chicken broth so had 4 cups water; and I had run out of basil so just used italian seasoning. ALL that to say -- it STILL came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
EXCELLENT! Thanks for a great recipe. My husband had been asking for this for a while but doesn't like the kind of Fagioli that is too tomatoee. This one was perfect. Used frozen spinach and added a little olive oil, chopped onions and Italian Seasoning. Will make it again, especially on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This turned out as good, if not better than we get at restaurants. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States