Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Excellent recipe! Easy to make and absolutely delicious! I did use the "Italian Seasoning" variety of tomatoes and chicken broth... the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Yum!! I substituted the bacon for 2 Turkey Italian Sausages (cooked and crumbled). And, like the moron that I am, I forgot the pasta (who's ever heard of pasta figioli without the pasta??), but it was still so hearty and so so good! I will definitley make this again (with the pasta next time...)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This is a great soup for fall. I will efinately be making this again. I used turkey bacon instead of the real stuff and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
u are not kidding this was a great soup ate every bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
EASY RECIPE. I ADDED GROUND BEEF FOR EXTRA FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I didn't read the reviews before I made this, and wished I had. When I make this again, I plan to reduce the tomatoes/tomato sauce, the salt/garlic, and use crumbled sausage. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I can only say EXCELLENT. I made this for work one day and it has become an absolute favorite here. Best Pasta Faziole I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I love soups that eat like a meal, and this recipe certainly does. My husband isn't crazy about bacon, so I substitute Canadian Bacon in place of it. I also use a whole pound of Dinatelli pasta in place of the sea shells. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is a fantastic soup, I followed everything as is, except decreased salt to 1 tsp. It is a snowy day here and this helped warm things up!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Overall this was great soup...very close to Olive Garden..I substituted the bacon (why bacon??)for Italian sausage which was much better. I also omitted the salt..didn't need it at all. Next time I will cut down on garlic...whoaaa! 1/8 of a teaspoon of garlic powder is equal to 1 clove..and this recipe totalled 9 cloves! No one came near me for days! Update-use fresh spinach and add at the end. Also, use cannellini beans instead of northern. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States