Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Great Soup! Alterations: I used 1/2 cup of red wine, in place of 1/2 cup of the water (Therefore used 1/2 cup red wine & 2 1/2 cups water). Also used 2 Italian sausages in place of bacon (fried & crumbled). Used fresh parsley and white pepper instead of black. LOVED IT! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmobrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Excellent recipe! Easy to make and absolutely delicious! I did use the "Italian Seasoning" variety of tomatoes and chicken broth... the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Yum!! I substituted the bacon for 2 Turkey Italian Sausages (cooked and crumbled). And, like the moron that I am, I forgot the pasta (who's ever heard of pasta figioli without the pasta??), but it was still so hearty and so so good! I will definitley make this again (with the pasta next time...)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This is a great soup for fall. I will efinately be making this again. I used turkey bacon instead of the real stuff and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
u are not kidding this was a great soup ate every bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
EASY RECIPE. I ADDED GROUND BEEF FOR EXTRA FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I didn't read the reviews before I made this, and wished I had. When I make this again, I plan to reduce the tomatoes/tomato sauce, the salt/garlic, and use crumbled sausage. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I can only say EXCELLENT. I made this for work one day and it has become an absolute favorite here. Best Pasta Faziole I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I love soups that eat like a meal, and this recipe certainly does. My husband isn't crazy about bacon, so I substitute Canadian Bacon in place of it. I also use a whole pound of Dinatelli pasta in place of the sea shells. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is a fantastic soup, I followed everything as is, except decreased salt to 1 tsp. It is a snowy day here and this helped warm things up!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States