Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I made this for a winter dinner party along with Italian Sausage Soup and it got rave reviews! I used one can of Great Northern and one can of Cannellini beans which added a bit more interest. Also, I kept the soup on low heat while serving and found that I needed to keep adding chicken broth to keep it from getting too thick. Many have told me that this is the best Pasta e Fagioli they have ever had! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very good, perfect for a rainy day. Goes great with a green salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is a great recipe. Easy to change to the eaters likings (more beans, less spinach, etc.) I've served it to people who said they didn't like pasta fagioli. They love it and always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Excellent! We loved it. I added 1 small chopped onion and some celery and carrots to up the nutritional value. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My husband (who is a picky eater) LOVED this soup. He can't stop talking about it. He told me to add it into the regular rotation. And it was decision for lunch on a cold winter's day. Kudos to Angela:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This soup recipe is so quick and easy to make it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I've made this over and over...and it always gets great reviews! Also works well in a crock pot set on low--just add the pasta the 1/2 hour or so and turn up to high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Great delicious recipe! I used half crumbled sausage and half bacon for a change up and a few dashes of red pepper sauce and voila! Definately would recommend this to anyone, my family ate it up,thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Good flavor, but a little bland. Add extra crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Very tasty. Once again, this soup was made for "soup day" at work. I helped one of our male co-workers with the soup....it was a hit (they didn't believe he made it). I'm making it tonight to have at home. Suggestion: used frozen spinach instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States