Pasta Deli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
What a easy awsome pasta salad! Use pepperciones and poblano pepers instead of green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I always make my pasta salad this way (minus the red bell pepper). Ususally, I also add black olives and garbanzo beans. Sometimes I'll make the packet of italian dressing and add a little Salad Supreme for something different. Either way, this a really wonderfully tasty and filling pasta salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Loved this!! As did the people at the event I brought it too. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Proportions are just right! We skipped the onions (don't like them raw, IMO they get overwhelming in dishes like this) and used celery instead of the green pepper. Also good with Ken's Greek dressing instead of Italian with a handful or two of chopped black olives tossed in. This is going into our regular summer rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for our Father's day bbq, thought this sounded like more of a manly pasta salad with the meats in it =) and it was a huge hit. My husband, who never eats pasta salad gobbled it up and ate leftovers the next day. My dad brought a big bowl home with him too. Will absolutely make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy! Added broccoli and left out the onion and my kids (2 and 4) loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was a really simple salad to put together since you are using a premade dressing and very flavorful. My husband really liked the addition of the pepperoni and salami. I do think this salad will be a hit or miss depending on the dressing you use. Be sure to use a good italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I had to adjust this recipe to suit what I had on hand because I am on a tight budget this week. I used elbow macaroni, mixed half italian/half ranch dressings (I literally squeezed everything out of both bottles to have enough to go over the salad) and only half of one large red onion. I also did not have salami, I left it out. I did throw in two diced roma tomatoes and one diced cucumber for added vegetables. The kids and I thought it was good but my husband REALLY liked it. He ate two bowls and took the rest for lunch today. NOTE: This salad was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States