Pasta de Sardine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This recipe is five stars because it is so easy to prepare, & It has a really unique flavor. If you like seafood, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I used 4 cloves garlic and sardines in olive oil (drained), and 4 TB tomato and basil pasta sauce. My husband (who is not a fish fan) absolutely loved it! I loved not only the taste, but it was very quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Very nice! I used sardines in olive oil and added canned tomatoes. I also was lucky enough to have kalamata olives on hand, which really made the dish a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
i added black olives...love this recipe with whole wheat pasta and sardines i have my healthy carbs and a ton of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! Used one can of sardines in soy oil and one can of sardines in tomato sauce. Added two fresh tomatoes, some basil, onions, garlic, and a dab of tomato paste. Super quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very tasty dish and oh so cheap! Both hubby and I loved it. I added chopped black olives and 2 tblsp of Tomato Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb S

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I'm a working mom. and in my quest to find the best easy-to-cook recipes - this was... WOW!!! So simple (and let's not forget cheap!!). At first I felt that the garlic didn't quite fuse in well.. so i added a few dashes of garlic salt - YUMMY!!! this is definitely on my to-prep-again list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Completely enjoyed this. Modifications: Add saunce on top of noodles instead of mixing. Used liquid pepper instead of flakes. Add teaspoon of oyster sauce and balsamic to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really tasty. Followed the recipe exactly except for a different pasta and added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So good! Just one of the best sardine dishes ever. Simple but yet lovely flavors. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta con le Sarde

See how to make simple pasta with sardines and fennel.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States