Pasta de Sardine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I used 4 cloves garlic and sardines in olive oil (drained), and 4 TB tomato and basil pasta sauce. My husband (who is not a fish fan) absolutely loved it! I loved not only the taste, but it was very quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This recipe is five stars because it is so easy to prepare, & It has a really unique flavor. If you like seafood, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! Used one can of sardines in soy oil and one can of sardines in tomato sauce. Added two fresh tomatoes, some basil, onions, garlic, and a dab of tomato paste. Super quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very tasty dish and oh so cheap! Both hubby and I loved it. I added chopped black olives and 2 tblsp of Tomato Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb S

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really tasty. Followed the recipe exactly except for a different pasta and added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Very nice! I used sardines in olive oil and added canned tomatoes. I also was lucky enough to have kalamata olives on hand, which really made the dish a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I'm a working mom. and in my quest to find the best easy-to-cook recipes - this was... WOW!!! So simple (and let's not forget cheap!!). At first I felt that the garlic didn't quite fuse in well.. so i added a few dashes of garlic salt - YUMMY!!! this is definitely on my to-prep-again list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Completely enjoyed this. Modifications: Add saunce on top of noodles instead of mixing. Used liquid pepper instead of flakes. Add teaspoon of oyster sauce and balsamic to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
i added black olives...love this recipe with whole wheat pasta and sardines i have my healthy carbs and a ton of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So good! Just one of the best sardine dishes ever. Simple but yet lovely flavors. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States