Pasta de Sardine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I'm the kind of cook that kind of throws things together while keeping my fingers crossed and generally use the ingredient search. That's what I did with this one, "sardines" "pasta". This is a wonderful, tasty recipe with potential for individuality by cooks. Thanks Sonnychiba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing! It even made it to my bog: http://halfcrazedrunner.blogspot.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Candela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! Used one can of sardines in soy oil and one can of sardines in tomato sauce. Added two fresh tomatoes, some basil, onions, garlic, and a dab of tomato paste. Super quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So good! Just one of the best sardine dishes ever. Simple but yet lovely flavors. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The lemon juice makes this dish! I never would have thought to use lemon juice, but it tasted really plain, blah, before adding it. Used inexpensive herring in hot tomato sauce, two cans for two servings (can says one serving per can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe is amazing, definitely one of my new favorites. Keep in mind I love the more pungent fishes: sardines, andchovies, tuna, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good recipes. Try using the sardines in lemon sauce it does not stink up the house when cooked. Then add a little pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I bought several cans of cheap "sardines" in soy oil a while back, before realizing that you get what you pay for when it comes to sardines (actually they are larger herring). You are better off paying a bit more for bristling sardines that don't smell and taste terrible. I made this recipe in an effort to use up some of my left over low quality sardines. While it was still smelly, the flavor was pretty good. Added tomato sauce, and a lot more pepper flakes. Will make it again with better sardines and more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I like this meal, even though I don't love it and wouldn't serve it to company. But it's darn tasty for something that cooks up in 20 minutes from inexpensive pantry staples, and it's a good base for whatever leftovers you want to use up. Seriously- almost anything you can imagine eating with pasta works well here. Bell pepper, eggplant, zucchini, mushrooms, sausage, it all works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really tasty. Followed the recipe exactly except for a different pasta and added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States