Pasta Con Sarde (Pasta with Sardines) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Simple and delicious! I added a little bit of anchovy paste. (trying to use it up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was the very first time we ate sardines! We loved it. No fishy tast at all. Maybe because I bought a name brand sardine in water. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Many years ago I was in Sicily and was served this dish. I didn't know what it was but I loved it. Now I have found it in Allrecipes! They added chopped fennel leaves and pine nuts is what I remember. Anyway, I am so glad I now can make it! I reduced the bread crumbs by half, as well as the olive oil by even more. I also used brown rice fettucini which I much prefer over whole wheat pasta. I used Chicken of the Sea sardines. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Easy,great stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is great especially if you just want a quick, delicious and simple meal! Followed the instructions to the core, my husband loves it! Perhaps a little more sauce the next time :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Just excellent. Light and healthy -- we just tossed the pasta into the sauce, giving it a quick turn - so the extra oil wasn't needed. Added the parsley and parmesean as a sprinkle on top. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
wow i just made this tonight because i needed something quick, easy, and healthy. i have been trying to include more sardines in my diet since they're a good source of omega 3's and vitamin D - two things that Americans are normally very deficient in. i used homemade italian seasoned bread crumbs (that were very heavily seasoned) and didn't drain the sardines. delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
If your not a true Sicilian you really can't appreciate this recipe.This is my favorite Italian dish. In my opinion my Mother made the best Pasta Con Sardine! And I'm sure your Mother made the best as well, the point is, its our Mother's recipe that throuh out the years carry the recipe from generation to generation>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Wow- I can't believe I just turned a plain old can of sardines into this blissful fishy extravaganza. I did eliminate the extra oil however and just sauteed the garlic in some oil from the can before adding the sardines. It's still plenty oily and flavorful and will save on a monster amount of fat and calories. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Really good! I added a little bit of onion and held off on the pepper for my 4-year-old, but this is a really good dish. Be sure to use *seasoned* bread crumbs -- I almost switched to some panko I had in the cupboard but I can tell that would have been a mistake. A squeeze of lemon at the very end might not be bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States