Pasta Con Sarde (Pasta with Sardines) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made this recipe and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggietoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Easy,great stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
My husband loves it. I'm not too big of a fan, it's really really fishy and I didn't even buy all of the fish required. But it was okay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Sorry - I could not eat this and I like sardines. This was way too fishy and wierd. Could not find any way to blend the flavors to my liking. Luckily, the ingredients were cheap, so it wasn't too big a loss. My boyfriend said, "I think there's a reason why sardines are not used more widely..." I'm sticking to the sardine as low-mercury tuna subsititute for dips and spreads. High in omega 3's, but not an especially versatile ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is great especially if you just want a quick, delicious and simple meal! Followed the instructions to the core, my husband loves it! Perhaps a little more sauce the next time :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Just excellent. Light and healthy -- we just tossed the pasta into the sauce, giving it a quick turn - so the extra oil wasn't needed. Added the parsley and parmesean as a sprinkle on top. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Simple and delicious! I added a little bit of anchovy paste. (trying to use it up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
wow i just made this tonight because i needed something quick, easy, and healthy. i have been trying to include more sardines in my diet since they're a good source of omega 3's and vitamin D - two things that Americans are normally very deficient in. i used homemade italian seasoned bread crumbs (that were very heavily seasoned) and didn't drain the sardines. delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Whatever this is, "Pasta con le Sarde" it ain't. Noodles with anchovies, perhaps, but the real Pasta con le Sarde is a dish with centuries of Sicilian heritage and deserves better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I don't know whether this is authentic or not but what I do know is that we loved it! For those who said the dish tasted fishy, make sure you buy a good brand of sardines like "Season." I found I didn't need nearly as much olive oil as called for and to brighten the flavor, I squeezed in the juice of a half of a lemon. So delish and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States