Pasta Con Sarde (Pasta with Sardines) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this with a couple of changes...I used 1/2 cup of Parmesan and 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs. I used sardines packed in tomato & wheat pasta shells (because that was what I had in my pantry). It came out great!!! Yes, it is sauce less, but still it is a yummy & inexpensive dish. TY for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was the very first time we ate sardines! We loved it. No fishy tast at all. Maybe because I bought a name brand sardine in water. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
If your not a true Sicilian you really can't appreciate this recipe.This is my favorite Italian dish. In my opinion my Mother made the best Pasta Con Sardine! And I'm sure your Mother made the best as well, the point is, its our Mother's recipe that throuh out the years carry the recipe from generation to generation>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I don't know whether this is authentic or not but what I do know is that we loved it! For those who said the dish tasted fishy, make sure you buy a good brand of sardines like "Season." I found I didn't need nearly as much olive oil as called for and to brighten the flavor, I squeezed in the juice of a half of a lemon. So delish and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Whatever this is, "Pasta con le Sarde" it ain't. Noodles with anchovies, perhaps, but the real Pasta con le Sarde is a dish with centuries of Sicilian heritage and deserves better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
wow i just made this tonight because i needed something quick, easy, and healthy. i have been trying to include more sardines in my diet since they're a good source of omega 3's and vitamin D - two things that Americans are normally very deficient in. i used homemade italian seasoned bread crumbs (that were very heavily seasoned) and didn't drain the sardines. delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Simple and delicious! I added a little bit of anchovy paste. (trying to use it up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Just excellent. Light and healthy -- we just tossed the pasta into the sauce, giving it a quick turn - so the extra oil wasn't needed. Added the parsley and parmesean as a sprinkle on top. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is great especially if you just want a quick, delicious and simple meal! Followed the instructions to the core, my husband loves it! Perhaps a little more sauce the next time :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta con le Sarde

See how to make simple pasta with sardines and fennel.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States