Pasta Con Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
it was just ok. I did follow hints other reviewers gave. I don't know when I'd make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Kept recipe just as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! Used the modified-by-the-author version to be found in the review section including the white wine, etc. loved it - I've been looking for something for pasta that was not a red sauce or an alfredo sauce, and this is the perfect compromise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A really good pasta dish. It's a nice combo of creamy tomato flavor and the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Good taste to it. I didn't have broccoli, so I used peas. I also didn't have fresh mushrooms, but I bet they'd taste great in this. I added a few sliced grape tomatoes for color. Overall, good, rich flavor. The heavy whipping cream really adds a nice flavor and texture. I'll make again next time my heavy whipping creme is about to expire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Our local Rich and Charlies restaurant makes this pasta and it is too die for! I cook the mushrooms in butter, steam the broccoli and then make the sauce all separate. Once the nnodles are cooked i add them together. Even better the net day. Adjust tomato/garlic/Parm to taste. GREAT for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
A very excellent and simple dish. The flavors are very nice and simple, there's a bit of a complexity it's missing, but with some tinkering with herbs could easily become a gourmet dish. We diced the mushrooms very small and hard larger gits of broccoli. Next time we will add some peppers and various herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Yummy! Not quite "saucy" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe was a great starting point but I think if made as written, it would have been a bit boring/bland. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and sauteed onion, garlic and mushroom as well as some orange pepper (the store was out of red). I used bowtie pasta. I also used fat free half and half with a little corn starch as others have done in order to make it a bit lower in fat. As I made it, it was delicious and my husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this recipe following some of the review suggestions. I did use the Fat Free 1/2 and 1/2 and doubled the tomato sauce. I also added chicken. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States