Pasta Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Anita: Loved this recipe. I am always looking out for chick pea recipes. After the salad chilled overnight I added a tiny bit more salt, pepper, oil and vinegar. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is really good, I loved the chick peas! I did not use oil cured olives, they were over $3 for a small jar at my grocery store. I used regular black olives. Added a little more olive oil and vinegar after it was refrigerated, as the instructions suggested. I will make this again, I am already wishing I had brought a bigger bowl for my lunch, thanks Anita! I have made this again and also added canned artichokes to the chick pea mixture. I am suprised the vegetarians out there aren't all over this one! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was good, I added tomatoes, some hominy, garlic, and some mozzerella cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A simple, delicious salad--not just starch, but protein from the chickpeas. I used a bit of garlic salt, but otherwise made it exactly as noted. Brought it to a potluck luncheon where there were vegetarian guests. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I added a can of italian style stewed tomatoes and it was very good....mmm... :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This salad rocks!!! I added a rib of celery, diced, and a small jar of pimientos for added color and crunch. It was absolutely delicious! I added the parmesan just before serving and had no problem with dryness. Loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I make a version of this with the additions of red kidney beans, one can, and grated or finely chopped zucchini & carrot. The vegetables keep it moist. Dressing is pretty much the same, I add a pinch of dry mustard, rosemary, basil to the oil & vinegar base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe for the most part but used a 19-oz. can of chickpeas and used a bit more of everything else to balance it out. DEE-LISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
tasty and very easy to make. I realized i didn't have red wine vinegar so I had to substitute balsamic instead but it was still delicious. Next time I make it I'll be sure to try the red wine vinegar for sure. Its good both cold and warm. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Vg. R and I both really like. Mike ate some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States