Pasta Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is really good, I loved the chick peas! I did not use oil cured olives, they were over $3 for a small jar at my grocery store. I used regular black olives. Added a little more olive oil and vinegar after it was refrigerated, as the instructions suggested. I will make this again, I am already wishing I had brought a bigger bowl for my lunch, thanks Anita! I have made this again and also added canned artichokes to the chick pea mixture. I am suprised the vegetarians out there aren't all over this one! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Anita: Loved this recipe. I am always looking out for chick pea recipes. After the salad chilled overnight I added a tiny bit more salt, pepper, oil and vinegar. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I just made this into a pasta salad. I increased the olive oil to 1 cup and the vinegar to 1/2 cup and used 1 tablespoon dried oregano and chilled it. Salt and pepper to taste. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was good, I added tomatoes, some hominy, garlic, and some mozzerella cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This salad rocks!!! I added a rib of celery, diced, and a small jar of pimientos for added color and crunch. It was absolutely delicious! I added the parmesan just before serving and had no problem with dryness. Loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A simple, delicious salad--not just starch, but protein from the chickpeas. I used a bit of garlic salt, but otherwise made it exactly as noted. Brought it to a potluck luncheon where there were vegetarian guests. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I thought it was too dry. Perhaps I put too much grated cheese in, or maybe because I left the olives out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I added garlic and fresh tomatoes to this recipe, it was delicious ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
The flavor in this salad was too strong for me. It didn't go over well at the party that I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is delicious for kids and adults. I was actually searching for a pasta and pea salad recipe when I found this and subsituted the olives for frozen peas. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbaleelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States