Pasta Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
The recipe was pretty good and easy to make. I add dried raisins and cranberries for a bit of sweetness. It also brought out the taste of the tomatoes and the squash. My 11month old loved it (before the oil) and my neighbour's 5 year old didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was delicious! The only issue was the recipe didn't specify the cheese! I used 1/4 cup grated parmesean and about 1 cup of mozzarella. I also used wagon wheel pasta (I didn't have any bow-tie) and the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes vs. olive oil). I added about 1/4 cup more sun-dried tomatoes since we love them. It was a wonderful, light tasting recipe. My husband loved it, leftovers were just as good as the first day, and we I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
The meal was pretty good, although the sun dried tomatoes were not quite my cup of tea. I think next time I will try and use a little bit of fresh tomatoes instead. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe had very little flavor. I cooked the chicken in garlic and it was still boring. Good starter recipe... just add more flavorful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! A definite winner! I did make changes to it, though. I soaked the sun dried tomatoes in the olive oil along with 2 cloves of minced garlic and two pinches of rosemary. I chunked the chicken before cooking and added extra olive oil to saute it. After sauteing the chicken I added the tomatoes with oil, garlic, and rosemary, the zucchini and yellow squash, and a chunked red pepper. When I added the pasta to the pan I also added enough chicken consomme to coat the entire dish, heated it through, and then added grated Locatelli cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I thought this was a good meal, although I used a pesto sauce instead of olive oil to add extra flavoring. I still think it lacked in flavor.. any suggestions to spice it up a bit??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great recipe, love how everything tastes fresh and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent. We added marinated artichokes but either way would have been equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Really good, healthy and easy to make. I too thought it was a little bland, so I added some Kraft Zesty Italian vinaigrette to mine after cooking and tossing; but my husband and daughter preferred theirs as is. Nice summer recipe when you have the fresh zucchini and squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Relatively easy to make. I used 3/4 cup Smart Balance + 1/4 cup butter instead of all butter, and egg noodles instead of bow tie pasta. My family loved it! They thought it was as good as a restaurant recipe. I will add artichoke hearts and possibly olives next time, at least for the adults :). We will use it again soon, since it was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States