Pasta Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Relatively easy to make. I used 3/4 cup Smart Balance + 1/4 cup butter instead of all butter, and egg noodles instead of bow tie pasta. My family loved it! They thought it was as good as a restaurant recipe. I will add artichoke hearts and possibly olives next time, at least for the adults :). We will use it again soon, since it was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Really good, healthy and easy to make. I too thought it was a little bland, so I added some Kraft Zesty Italian vinaigrette to mine after cooking and tossing; but my husband and daughter preferred theirs as is. Nice summer recipe when you have the fresh zucchini and squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent. We added marinated artichokes but either way would have been equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great recipe, love how everything tastes fresh and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I thought this was a good meal, although I used a pesto sauce instead of olive oil to add extra flavoring. I still think it lacked in flavor.. any suggestions to spice it up a bit??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! A definite winner! I did make changes to it, though. I soaked the sun dried tomatoes in the olive oil along with 2 cloves of minced garlic and two pinches of rosemary. I chunked the chicken before cooking and added extra olive oil to saute it. After sauteing the chicken I added the tomatoes with oil, garlic, and rosemary, the zucchini and yellow squash, and a chunked red pepper. When I added the pasta to the pan I also added enough chicken consomme to coat the entire dish, heated it through, and then added grated Locatelli cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe had very little flavor. I cooked the chicken in garlic and it was still boring. Good starter recipe... just add more flavorful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
The meal was pretty good, although the sun dried tomatoes were not quite my cup of tea. I think next time I will try and use a little bit of fresh tomatoes instead. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was delicious! The only issue was the recipe didn't specify the cheese! I used 1/4 cup grated parmesean and about 1 cup of mozzarella. I also used wagon wheel pasta (I didn't have any bow-tie) and the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes vs. olive oil). I added about 1/4 cup more sun-dried tomatoes since we love them. It was a wonderful, light tasting recipe. My husband loved it, leftovers were just as good as the first day, and we I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
The recipe was pretty good and easy to make. I add dried raisins and cranberries for a bit of sweetness. It also brought out the taste of the tomatoes and the squash. My 11month old loved it (before the oil) and my neighbour's 5 year old didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States