Pasta, Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Pretty good. We both enjoyed it. I added lots more veggies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
delicious!!! my husband loved it! Next time I'll leave out the peppers but I just added some heavy cream to make the sauce thicker and it turned out great! Leftovers the next day were just as good! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made the above, but modified just a bit. I added 2 small cans of chicken broth, used 2 jars of marinated artichokes and doubled all incredients except the chicken - which I cubed. Then served over angel hair pasta. It turned out to be an excellent dish and very filling! Even my picky teenager ate up his entire platefull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great starter recipe but I knew my husband would think it was too bland. So I added some healthy choice cream of chicken to the vegetables, and some onions and cheese. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe is an official family fav! I always add more pasta and vegies, but the overall flavour is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This recipe was great. At the suggestion of other reviewers I added more veggies, some cream, and since my husband has never had artichokes before I substituted them with some chunks of heart of palm. The heart of palm tastes similar to artichokes, but is a bit milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was super yummy and really easy to make. I added spinach for fun too, and my hubby sprinkled crushed red pepper on his serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I agree with some of the other reviews - the proportions are WAY off on this one. I did make a lot of modifications and it did turn out pretty well - added lots more broccoli, peppers, onions, and olive oil/white wine to give it more flavor. I used whole-wheat pasta and couldn't tell the difference. Next time I make this I will be sure to do some more experimentations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
We did not like this at all. It was so plain, and I agree that I was upset I spent the money on all the food. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe had virtually no sauce! I was about to be pretty upset that I wasted my money on the ingredients until I added an Alfredo sauce to the mixture. After that, it was great but that made it a totally different dish. I will NEVER use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States