Pasta, Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was bland so I made a fettachine sauce with garlic, fresh Basil and Parmesan cheese. Poured it over the top and garnished with more parmesan cheese. Turned out really good. After my additions would rate it a 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I can't believe how tasty this recipe is with such basic ingredients. It's very forgiving, too - alter the ingredients to your taste and it's still fabulous - just don't leave out the garlic and Parmesan. I prefer a higher veggie ratio, so I reduce the chicken and increase the veggies. Sometimes I leave the chicken out all together. This last time I used shrimp instead of chicken and it was even better. I always double the recipe because I hate having half a box of pasta sitting around and the leftovers are great for my lunches at work. In fact, I use the remaining chicken broth (since there's more than 1 cup in a can) to add to the leftovers so they aren't dry. I like to add white wine and cream to the sauce (use evaporated milk if you're watching your fat intake). I suggest adding the broccoli to the last 5 minutes of the cooking pasta instead of cooking it with the tomatoes where it will turn a dingy shade of green. I also incorporate the Parmesan right into the sauce and add some extra to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
You know, it was good. Not amazing. Pretty simple. I would use more spice - in fact did add garlic and basic. Could use more tomato or red pepper flakes. Good for a starter - and if you don't like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great all in one dish. For the pasta I used a box of orzo. Made orzo separately, then sauteed the chicken and garlic, then added a can of chicken and wild rice soup (no water). Artichokes, 1 chopped tomato, mushrooms, 1 bell pepper. Pepper to taste, a little salt and dry basil. Let it all simmer for 10 minutes then top with shredded mozarella and stir it up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
A healthy a delicious meal that my husband loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent! I used 98% fat free/low sodium chicken broth and roasted red peppers since I didn't have any fresh on hand. I used whole wheat thin spaghetti for the pasta. Very tasty, light meal. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a tasty, light, easy recipe. I used whatever veggies I had in the fridge that were close to the end of their life. I had peppers, mushroom, zucchini, yellow squash, and tomatoes. then I also added a jar of artichokes chopped up. went heavy on the chicken stock to be sure to have enough "sauce" and cheese to be sure their was flavor. I loved it!!! So did my husband. It would be great with shrimp too. Try it with whatever veggies you have on hand - great base to be creative! My picky 3 year old also enjoyed it and didn't realize their were so many veggies in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
great base to a recipe! Added more veggies, green onion, one whole packet of mushrooms, one whole yellow bell pepper, one red bell pepper, onion, scallions, more garlic, white wine, more broth, 2 tablespoons of butter, 1/2 and 1/2, red pepper, black pepper, salt, lemon Zest, fresh basil, parsley, oregano and thyme. I also added a half a small bottle of sundried tomatoes and 1 packet of cherry tomatoes at the very end. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Overall it was good, but I made a few changes. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I omitted them. I added shrimp and cooked it with the chicken. Made it better, but flavor was still bland. Also, while cooking the tomatoes and broccoli, the chicken broth wasn't enough liquid so I ended up using 1 cup instead of the 1/4 cup called for. Not bad, just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
LOVE! Just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States