Pasta, Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD LOW FAT RECIPE. I MADE A COUPLE OF ADDITIONS FOR MORE FLAVOR. I USED ABOUT 6 TABLESPOONS PARMESAN CHEESE AND 1/4 CUP FAT FREE 1/2 AND 1/2 PRE-MIXED WITH A LITTLE CORN STARCH AS A THICKENER. IT CHANGED FROM 4 STARS TO 5 WITH THE ADDED INGREDIENTS. WORTH TRYING AND EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
The theory behind the recipe sounded good, so I made it when I had a girl friend coming over for dinner. Looking at it more, it seemed to have strange proportions, especially if you expect to feed 4 people with the recipe, so I sort of winged it. I cooked the chicken, pulled it out of the pot leaving the liquid remaining, tossed in a boullion cube and about half cup each of Chardonnay and heavy cream. I upped the vegetables considerably: 1 whole tomato (chopped), a whole head of broccoli florets (cut small to cook easier), a whole red bell pepper (julenned) and probably close to a cup of sliced mushrooms. I did leave it at just one can of hearts though. It was plenty. Someone said this recipe was better the next day, but I wouldn't know, my tweaked version which probably should have fed 8 people or more if calculated against this recipe was demolished by 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent! I used 98% fat free/low sodium chicken broth and roasted red peppers since I didn't have any fresh on hand. I used whole wheat thin spaghetti for the pasta. Very tasty, light meal. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Thought this was pretty good - even though im not a huge chicken fan. I kept the chicken cut into really small pieces and let it slowly cook with some garlic, olive oil and a little onion. Then I took that out, added the broth, a little heavy cream, white wine and some flour to thicken it. Then I put everything back in the pan, added some more pepper, salt, red pepper, and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. Really seemed to melt the flavors together. Could not believe how low-calorie it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a tasty, light, easy recipe. I used whatever veggies I had in the fridge that were close to the end of their life. I had peppers, mushroom, zucchini, yellow squash, and tomatoes. then I also added a jar of artichokes chopped up. went heavy on the chicken stock to be sure to have enough "sauce" and cheese to be sure their was flavor. I loved it!!! So did my husband. It would be great with shrimp too. Try it with whatever veggies you have on hand - great base to be creative! My picky 3 year old also enjoyed it and didn't realize their were so many veggies in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delish! I tweaked it a little bit (more olive oil for the chicken/garlic, whole large tomato, 1 cup of broc.) but I followed everything else. Really looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy, delicious, & pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great starter recipe but I knew my husband would think it was too bland. So I added some healthy choice cream of chicken to the vegetables, and some onions and cheese. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
A healthy a delicious meal that my husband loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
great base to a recipe! Added more veggies, green onion, one whole packet of mushrooms, one whole yellow bell pepper, one red bell pepper, onion, scallions, more garlic, white wine, more broth, 2 tablespoons of butter, 1/2 and 1/2, red pepper, black pepper, salt, lemon Zest, fresh basil, parsley, oregano and thyme. I also added a half a small bottle of sundried tomatoes and 1 packet of cherry tomatoes at the very end. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States