Pasta, Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Fantastic Flavors...for a little twist, add 2 tablespoons of Cream and a dash more Parmesan. My family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This dish is easy to make and is very filling considering that its low calorie. I also added onion to the garlic and chicken for extra flavor, and used extra vegetables and chicken broth after reading the other reviews. When the dish was completed i mixed it with extra parmesan cheese and it had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
was ok, used 1/2 c broth and still dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Not much flavor gets into the pasta. Definitely needs more vegetables and additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Thought this was pretty good - even though im not a huge chicken fan. I kept the chicken cut into really small pieces and let it slowly cook with some garlic, olive oil and a little onion. Then I took that out, added the broth, a little heavy cream, white wine and some flour to thicken it. Then I put everything back in the pan, added some more pepper, salt, red pepper, and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. Really seemed to melt the flavors together. Could not believe how low-calorie it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delish! I tweaked it a little bit (more olive oil for the chicken/garlic, whole large tomato, 1 cup of broc.) but I followed everything else. Really looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I added a bit of tomato sauce for flavor. The taste is pretty good for such low calorie. I also added more chicken broth for more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I had to feed a 300 lb. lineman, but it had to be healthy for me, so this was a great recipe! He loved it, and it was only 240 calories per serving! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
The theory behind the recipe sounded good, so I made it when I had a girl friend coming over for dinner. Looking at it more, it seemed to have strange proportions, especially if you expect to feed 4 people with the recipe, so I sort of winged it. I cooked the chicken, pulled it out of the pot leaving the liquid remaining, tossed in a boullion cube and about half cup each of Chardonnay and heavy cream. I upped the vegetables considerably: 1 whole tomato (chopped), a whole head of broccoli florets (cut small to cook easier), a whole red bell pepper (julenned) and probably close to a cup of sliced mushrooms. I did leave it at just one can of hearts though. It was plenty. Someone said this recipe was better the next day, but I wouldn't know, my tweaked version which probably should have fed 8 people or more if calculated against this recipe was demolished by 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was too dry without adding more sauce (olive oil, broth, &/or wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States