Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made it exactly as recipe stated and we absolutely Loved it!!!! I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family enjoyed this and was an easy meal to prepare ahead of time and then slip into the oven when ready. I put in less tomato sauce - 28 oz - and browned Italian sweet sausage along with the ground beef instead of using pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I rated this recipe 3 stars because it's great as a basic recipe but lacked a few more ingredients. Adding a chopped onion and spices while browning the meat went a long way. overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I added my own little twist to it, instead of pepperoni I used italian sausage and added fresh mushrooms, sliced cherry tomatoes & garlic as well as the green peppers, my family enjoyed it but we all agreed it felt like it was missing something... perhaps some italian seasoning is the missing touch but it was good something I will make again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent starter, I substituted Italian pork sausage for the beef. I used a combo or red and green peppers and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the tomatoes sauce with a tsp of oregano. And lastly i added one large Italian squash cut in long shards. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
is good but is alot it pasta for the amount of cheese and rest of the ingredients . i will make it with less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
(If you want to make it a bit more spicy...) This dish was a really good base recipe. My mom and I cooked it together and instead of the pepperoni, we used ground italian sausage and we browned it with the beef. We added 2 cloves of diced garlic, and sauteed it in a skillet with the onion and pepper. We used pasta sauce instead of tomato and my mom added italian seasoning, oregano, and a tablespoon of crushed red pepper to give it a kick. It really is a good dish, but had to tweak quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Love this! I used 1 lb lean ground beef, 30 oz of tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup cheese instead and was tempted to eat the whole pan by myself! This will make for great leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good. I cut it down to 5 servings as there is only two of us to feed. I used ground turkey and turkey sausage (to cut down on the fat) and also added about a tablespoon of italian seasoning (which I think is a must or it would be a bit bland). Next time I think I will add extra green pepper and onions and maybe some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States