Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
great base. i read through other reviews before making and i also added my own touch to this dish. i used 1/2 lb of sausage and 1 lb of hamburger. added some italian seasoning and garlic powder( we love garlic around here..lol). also added mushrooms. served with homade garlic toast and fresh cut pears. i have a family of 5 and it fed us and have lots of leftovers. overall a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This came out FABULOUS!!! I omitted the pepperoni but added hot Italian Sausage with the casings removed and crumbled the sausage with the ground beef meat, I added fresh minced garlic and mushrooms, and seasoned the sauce with Italian Seasonings, onion powder, granulated red pepper instead of the pepper flakes, a can of tomato paste with two cans of stewed tomatoes cut in chunks. I marinated the sauce for two hours and it was thick and VERY flavorful and well seasoned. I made meatballs to go along with it, baked in the oven then marinated in the marinara sauce I made for the pasta. When I pulled that baked cheesy goodness out of the oven and removed the foil right away, I KNEW it was gonna be a HIT!!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for a terrific meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My family loved it and killed every single bit of it!! I made some alterations though. Instead of using fusilli I used rotini. Also instead of pepperoni I used Italian sweet sausage. I added a jalapeño for spice also shallots as well. Was to lazy to take a picture. Also I baked it. Cooked the pasta halfway piled all the ingredients and mixed it together and let the oven finish baking the pasta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainJ
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
easy, low budget and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilred
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I love it...I just omitted the cheese cause I am not a cheese fan and plus it's less calories. I added spices to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We used ground chicken instead of ground beef and used two cans Italian style chopped tomatoes along with 1 can tomato sauce. I also added 1 small can sliced black olives to give it a little more flavor. Since there are only two of us we had enough left overs for my lunch the next day and to share with an elderly relative that needs some variety in her food. The peperoni and cheese on top are a real treat! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I loved cooking this delicious cacerole! I can't wait to eat it. It looks awesome. All the ingredients are familiar to me and liked by the family, so there is no way to go wrong with this recipe. I had everything I needed at home. I will just set up my table and enjoy my cacerole with some red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was yummy! The pepperoni in this casserole is a little different, so a nice change. Makes a big casserole - great for left overs. A big hit with my 17-month old - he had two (toddler-sized) servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was good. Fan favorite of my husband's. It is kinda greasy if you don't drain your stuff first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I Love this one because it's just right and not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States