Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good. I cut it down to 5 servings as there is only two of us to feed. I used ground turkey and turkey sausage (to cut down on the fat) and also added about a tablespoon of italian seasoning (which I think is a must or it would be a bit bland). Next time I think I will add extra green pepper and onions and maybe some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I omitted the second meet and added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added lots of italian seasoning. Turned out good and was fast and easy (on the budget as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good and easy- this dinner served 4 with lots of leftovers! I used chicken instead of beef, added chopped onion and garlic, and used less cheese (just enough to make it stick together). Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
just made this for my family. Everyone LOVED it. I did add a little garlic and spices per other reviews. Two thumbs up-excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I used 2 full pounds of ground beef, and 2 cups of cheddar on top because that's what I had. The cheddar was fine, but 2 cups wasn't really enough with this large casserole. Next time I'll add some more cheese, and maybe mix some different kinds in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Very good, and easy. I added sausage to the recipe, which made it a little more time consuming, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was awesome!!!! I substituted pepperoni with salami and used cheddar cheese and didn't use the bell peppers. I layered the casserole. I also used double the amount of spaghetti sauce and macaroni noodles instead of ziti. It turned out delicious! My family loved it. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This went over really well in our house! We also added a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was OK. I could tell by the ingredients that it wouldn't be spicy enough for us so I added some garlic, Italian seasoning, and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States