Pasta Carcione Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
A MUST to add double the basil leaves you think you might need, and also used a goat cheese with a mix of sun dried tomatoes, and medderterrian spices, only 1- 4 oz container, because everyone was saving its too much. Honestly it NEEDS THE 8 OZ OF goat cheese ! I also added 2 sauté garlic cloves, and a half of can of corn. Although the amount of tomatoes seems like a lot, I didn't add that much and it was a mistake. It tasted better the next day after it sat in the refrigerator over night. THINK ABOUT THIS FOR A MAKE AHEAD SALAD FOR YOUR BRUNCH THE NEXT DAY! Lots of salt and pepper needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I like it but did it a little different. I sautéed garlic in the olive oil and then lightly sautéed sun dried tomatoes. Rinsed my pasta in cold water to cool it off. I also used my home made Chevre with Herbs de Providence. Served the cold salad with baked salmon on top! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was delicious! I added black olive and a bit of garlic. Fantastic! I served it with a slow cooked pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I replaced the goat cheese with crumbled garlic tofu. This was great..... very fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was my first time cooking with goat cheese, and I love it! However, it is extremely rich. Add only a little bit at a time or it will overpower all other flavors. To avoid a "bland" recipe reported by other users, I marinated the tomatoes in balsamic vineger while the pasta was cooking and added basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent! I infused the olive oil with minced garlic and basil, substituted plain feta for the goat cheese, and added some shredded basil with the fresh spinach. This is one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was quite tasty. I added a sauteed clove of garlic and some chopped basil leaves based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family including our dog love this dish! I do add fresh sliced garlic to the olive oil and then grill chicken breast to go on top of it. The first night I had made it I had cleaned up dinner and then got a phone call that my daughter had broken her ankle and needed to go to the ER. We rushed out and when when we got back I stepped on something squishy,it was a piece of pasta on the floor. In our rush out of the house, I had left the leftovers on the counter and my dog had decided that was her dinner. She ate all of it with the exception of a tomato or 2. Now whenever I make it she comes into the kitchen and wags her tail and expects to eat with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
just ok, i found it a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States