Pasta Carcione Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
As my family is not goat cheese lovers, I replaced it with feta cheese and added a bit of basil and some black olives. It gave it a Greek / Meditarranean feel to it. I received thumbs up from my husband and all three kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this for the family the first time the other night and everyone loved it! I gave it a 4 because I think it is just fine with a little less goat cheese (I used about 6 oz instead of 8) as others have recommended. Also, I added a little minced garlic that I sautéed with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsay Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
A MUST to add double the basil leaves you think you might need, and also used a goat cheese with a mix of sun dried tomatoes, and medderterrian spices, only 1- 4 oz container, because everyone was saving its too much. Honestly it NEEDS THE 8 OZ OF goat cheese ! I also added 2 sauté garlic cloves, and a half of can of corn. Although the amount of tomatoes seems like a lot, I didn't add that much and it was a mistake. It tasted better the next day after it sat in the refrigerator over night. THINK ABOUT THIS FOR A MAKE AHEAD SALAD FOR YOUR BRUNCH THE NEXT DAY! Lots of salt and pepper needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I like it but did it a little different. I sautéed garlic in the olive oil and then lightly sautéed sun dried tomatoes. Rinsed my pasta in cold water to cool it off. I also used my home made Chevre with Herbs de Providence. Served the cold salad with baked salmon on top! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was delicious! I added black olive and a bit of garlic. Fantastic! I served it with a slow cooked pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I replaced the goat cheese with crumbled garlic tofu. This was great..... very fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was my first time cooking with goat cheese, and I love it! However, it is extremely rich. Add only a little bit at a time or it will overpower all other flavors. To avoid a "bland" recipe reported by other users, I marinated the tomatoes in balsamic vineger while the pasta was cooking and added basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent! I infused the olive oil with minced garlic and basil, substituted plain feta for the goat cheese, and added some shredded basil with the fresh spinach. This is one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was quite tasty. I added a sauteed clove of garlic and some chopped basil leaves based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States