Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
used tofu instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDAST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I have made this a few times and this recipe has become a family favorite. It's delicious as written but I've also varied the veggies as follows: asparagus, pine nuts, artichoke hearts, mushrooms, zucchini, etc. (Not all at the same time, of course, just whatever we were in the mood for!) Grocery store rotisserie chicken provides a great head start. I also use more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was very good! I too added more tomatoes (sliced grape tomatoes) and a total of 4 tablespoons of pesto. I added the diced cooked chicken to the pesto/tomato sauce and heated through. Then I added that sauce to the cooked pasta. Lastly I added the blanched broccoli and tossed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good think only change I made was I shredded my chicken instead of chopping it. Different kind of pasta too but oh well its what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this dish for the first time and the family loved it. Even my picky 9 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very fresh tasting and pretty. Very good flavor but would add a little more seasoning. Good with or without the chicken I think! I also added a little red pepper, thank you for sharing, will continue to make this until I've made the recipe my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great! i didn't plan for this meal, so i made my own pesto with lemon, substituted sundried tomatoes, in oil, dried and chopped for tomatoes, and i used rotisorie chicken. Famiy loved it! 4 year old daughters bowl was empty before ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
these directions are not very clear if you do not know what you are doing. If you are an unexperienced cook you should make sure that you know how to do the whole recepie before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatnot2wear

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
everyone loved it! i increased the pesto as previous reviewers suggested. i used canned diced tomatoes with good results. thanks joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States