Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is so good!! I followed another user's advice and just added the broccoli to the boiling water in the pasta about 5 minutes before it was done. I also added about 4 or 5 tablespoons of pesto. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I was looking for a chicken dinner NOT over rice and this looked promising. I hadn't used pesto sauce before so I was a little skeptical but now I can't believe that I didn't know about this powerhouse of flavor. This recipe was great and my family loved their dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Really Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I agree that this dish needs more seasoning. The addition of artichoke hearts, and sauteed chopped onion and pepper is an idea that I will try next time. I also agree that there is too much pasta called for in the recipe and not enough broccoli. This recipe has a good enough base but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
A good recipe! I added more pesto since I couldn't taste it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I thought this was good but as other reviewers it needed more pesto & garlic. I then salted with garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was amazing. The only thing I did differently was that I cooked my chicken on the BBQ (seasoned the chicken), and instead of using a fresh tomato (I didn't have one), I used a can of rotelle tomatoes with green chilies. I also took others advice and used more pesto (2 heaping tbsps. full) and I chose to use about 6 cloves of garlic. This is a keeper and I will be making it for our next lunch club at work! Can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttoscani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I thought this recipe was just okay. As other reviewers mentioned - not enough flavor. Even after adding add'l pesto and fresh herbs from my garden. It needed something else. I'm always looking for new ways to cook pasta without a cream sauce and this just wasn't it. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
used tofu instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States