Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was realy good! Suggestions would be to add more pesto. it gets dry too so maybe some extra olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
May I just say YUM!! I love the fresh flavours that the veggies provide and the chicken gives that lovely extra bite. As I didn't have any basil, I made the Mexican Pesto from this site using the cilantro I had at home...and instead of pumpkin seeds I used sunflower seed kernels in that. I also made use of a useful tip from a pesto recipe by retaining a little bit of the water drained from the pasta to mix with all the ingredients to give a little moisture. I had some boneless chicken breast strips that I had marinated with lemon, crushed ginger and red chilli flakes earlier...and this was a great recipe to use it in. I added a little garlic salt to the chicken before sauteeing it in a spoonful of olive oil. I also added sliced sausage and olives to the pasta mix. Wonderful wonderful recipe which is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
delicious! i roasted my broccoli instead of blanching it and it was awesome. my husband loved it and he normally only eats pasta smothered in sauce. i did all the chicken and veggie prep the night before and did the skillet work while the noodles were boiling. a new regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Husband's favorite dish. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious and simple! I always add red pepper to this dish as I feel it adds a ton of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious! Added more veggies and pesto, consider maybe a little vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe had everything in it that I like in a grown-up meal. I used 5 cloves of minced garlic, 5 TB of pesto, and only about 1/8 of a cup of olive oil. I too cooked the broccoli in the pasta water for about 5 minutes, then removed. The thing about this recipe is that half of my dinner guests were my own picky children, and it was easy to remove some plain pasta, brocolli, and chicken before adding the Pesto sauce. They LOVED the rigatoni -- and my daughter even commented on how she loved the taste (never told her I had snuck some "Green sauce" onto a few of her noodles.) Everyone got something they loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
REALLY good! My two picky kids (1 1/2 and 4 1/2) even ate it up AND had the leftovers without complaint! I did add a little extra garlic for some added flavor. I'm not a big pesto fan, but this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Not bad, but like previous reviewers, I would have liked more zip...I substituted sundried tomatoes for tomatoes, doubled the pesto, and seasoned the chicken breasts with Herbe de Provence. Altogether a good dish, but nothing to rave about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wolchansky
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States