Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mo B.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved this. Used canned petite diced tomatoes and boneless chicken cutlets, which I cubed and seasoned before sauteed before adding to the rest of the mixture. I also added julienned peppers to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We loved it, but more importantly, the kids loved it. Easy to make, tastes great, that's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used two cans of diced tomatoes (drained), cut back on the cheese and pasta, and then increased the broccoli, pesto, and garlic. Very tasty and great for dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used a bit more garlic than called for, also I sauteed the cooked chicken with garlic, salt, pepper, pesto, and olive oil until the chicken was slightly browned and crispy. It was a delicious dinner, as I am not a big pesto fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I do love this recipe, but after I had made a few changes. There are some people that say it didn't have enough flavor and as the recipe sits yes I agree. What I did for the chicken was cook it in a pan in an asian salad dressing until done. Then cubed it and set it aside. The broccoli and tomatoes I used a lot more since I love vegetables. I used double the tomatoes and almost 2 full heads of broccoli. I used an entire tub of pesto (biutoni) and also doubled the parmesan. There's just too much pasta for the rest of the ingredients that the recipe calls for. I do like the recipe, but if followed to the T it isn't as good as it would be if you did it the way i did. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jem495
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was very easy to make and quite tasty. I tried to save a little calories/cholesterol by holding back on the Parmesan cheese, but was still able to get a strong taste based on the pesto. I also subbed whole grain penne for the rigatoni suggested, which also contributed to a full taste with fewer ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem495

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I just made this dish and it was absolutely delicious!!!! I used the sun-dried tomato basil pesto made by Classico which gave it a lot of flavor and added red onions as I seen on one of the other reviews. This dish will be a regular in my household for sure. My daughter is a very picky eater and she loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic! My 15 year old son who is a foodie couldn't stop raving about it. Here is his food blog: www.foodteen.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! My husband and I love garlic and pesto, so I doubled those quantities when making this dish. I also added some fun spices to the chicken while cooking it to give it more flavor. Fun recipe to play with and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I omitted the pesto and tomatos and as other reviewers did, increased the amount of broccoli. I sauteed garlic in oil and then cooked thinly sliced chicken breasts. I added 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper to give a bit more flavor and added about 1/8 c toasted pine nuts. It still needed something else so I added about 1 Tbsp of melted butter. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States