Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I sauteed the sliced chicken in olive oil, garlic and about a tsp of balsamic giving it a glazed texture and taste that gave the dish some oomph. I also added sun dried tomatoes to the pesto/garlic mix plus doubled, as other sugg the pesto and garlic. Lots of grated parm at the end gives this dish the extra flavor needed. Will add walnuts in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chops1
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used a can of diced tomatoes (with garlic, basil, and oregano) instead of the chopped. Also, I grilled chicken that had been marinating in Italian salad dressing (that alone is a yummy entree') and threw it in at the end. I also increased the amount of pesto to 4-5 "heaping" TBSP. As with anything, the longer this dish sits, the more flavor comes out. I enjoyed it- And believe it or not, my 5 year old son even ate it - - broccoli and all!! Good stuff..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chops1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
cooked onions, garlic, and fresh chopped basil with chicken, added a little italian seasoning to cooked chicken, boiled broccoli with pasta (5 minutes was too much time for broccoli) added chopped olives, doubled pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
You definitely need to add spices to the chicken while cooking it otherwise it comes out very bland. I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and added basil, garlic, and lemon pepper. I also added slightly more pesto than called for. All in all it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Loved this - couldn't stop eating it - wanted a dish with broccoli ... I used a semi wholewheat and didn't realise chicken needed to be pre-cooked so ended up sauteing it with the garlic then add the broccoli and tomato etc. in. Errr, also realised didn't have any pesto (I was winging it :) ) but figured it would be good with some parmesan and black pepper anyways - looking forward to trying it with pesto :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Added some onion which I sauteed with pesto/chiken. Used ALOT more broccoli as my fam likes it. USed one can of italian seasoned diced tomatoes (undrained, 14.5 oz). Doubled the pesto and used about 12 oz of pre-cooked Tyson chicken. Also marinated onion/garlic/pesto mixture in a dash of white wine. VERY GOOD. Entire family liked it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe! Made in 30 minutes. Altered a bid. I sauteed the chicken with olive oil and 1/4 cup of white cooking wine. Add to the pan 1/4 cup of red onion, fresh garlic, and 1/2 cup of fresh red pepper. Used Bow Tie Pasta. Used frozen broccoli, Used about 4 tablespoons of homemade pesto. Followed the rest of the recipe (cheese etc.)Yummy. Next time may add black olives, mushrooms, or toasted pine nut. Very flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDIKIRK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! I grilled the chicken breast and subbed bow tie pasta cooked al dente. Great flavor. This one goes in my favorite file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
yummy I sprinkled a little feta cheese on top, it was delicouse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States