Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Sooo easy. Made with penne, canned diced tomatoes, frozen broccoli florets, 2 cloves garlic and a little bit of olive oil, then topped with shredded parmesan cheese. 1. Cook broccoli (about 3 min in boiling water) set aside 2. Bring water for penne to a boil, while sauteeing garlic and tomatoes in olive oil. 3. Drain Penne, place in bowl with broccoli then coat with tomato/garlic/olive oil mixture, toss 4. Sprinkle with parm. cheese and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used 16 oz. of orrechiete (hat shaped) pasta, 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, 3 tbsp. of pesto, and did not stir the cheese in, just let everyone top their own pasta with the amount of cheese they wanted. I also used pine nuts to top the pasta. I used half a rotisserie chicken, shredded, from the grocery store. This was a very delicious weeknight dinner. I can't wait to eat the leftovers, cold OR hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Love the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I impressed my friends with this simple recipe! I tripled the pesto because we are all pesto lovers. I also cooked the broccoli in the microwave to make it easy. Oh and I used farfalle (bowtie) pasta because I feel it suits the recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent and easy. I sauteed the broccoli in evoo and also added cubed zucchini, quartered mushrooms, sliced green onions. I saved some of the pasta water to make it more saucy and added some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Good, but not fabulous. When I make it again, I'll double the pesto and probably add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow! This recipe is delicious (even though I made some modifications to it). I doubled the amount of pesto and omitted the parmesan because I didn't have any. But I added some onions, fresh mushrooms, sundried tomatoes (in oil) and some black olives. Turned out great! I'll be doing this recipe again, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I sauteed the sliced chicken in olive oil, garlic and about a tsp of balsamic giving it a glazed texture and taste that gave the dish some oomph. I also added sun dried tomatoes to the pesto/garlic mix plus doubled, as other sugg the pesto and garlic. Lots of grated parm at the end gives this dish the extra flavor needed. Will add walnuts in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chops1
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used a can of diced tomatoes (with garlic, basil, and oregano) instead of the chopped. Also, I grilled chicken that had been marinating in Italian salad dressing (that alone is a yummy entree') and threw it in at the end. I also increased the amount of pesto to 4-5 "heaping" TBSP. As with anything, the longer this dish sits, the more flavor comes out. I enjoyed it- And believe it or not, my 5 year old son even ate it - - broccoli and all!! Good stuff..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chops1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States