Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Well this recipe has great potential but as is it falls a little flat in flavor. Definitely needs some more pesto than what is called for. At least double it I ended up using about 5 T by the time I was done. I would add extra garlic and maybe some onion next time. It was quick and easy for a quick night meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by BichonMommy
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Went by the directions but I used a little more pesto (about another spoonful) than called for and it was fabulous! The recipes makes a large bowlful and to me taste better when warm. Everyone loved it at work and even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BichonMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great! I used at least triple the amount of pesto, added sun dried tomatoes and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very tasty! One of the better recipes I've tried from this site. More pesto definitely, I also used sun-dried and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fantastic!!! Next time Im going to add more broccoli. This would even be good with out the chicken! Thanks Joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Like other reviewers, I tweaked it a little bit. I used fresh spinach instead of broccoli, added sun dried tomatoes, garlic and upped the pesto a little bit. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was excellent. I used fusilli and lightly steamed my broccoli. Great spring or summer pasta dish. Very light and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magdalena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was very good! I followed the recipe, but omitted the broccoli and minced garlic. I used fresh garlic. I didn't have any pesto, so I made some. I sauteed the chicken with onions, then added to the pasta and added enough spices and Parmesan cheese to give it some great flavor. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I added sausage instead of chicken and it gave it an extra kick. Enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States