Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Pasta, Broccoli & Chicken Haiku: "This was colorful. A vibrant and tasty dish. But More Pesto Please!" I should've taken the advice of other reviewers and up'ed the pesto b/c it was just a dainty kiss of flavor. I used more broccoli and less pasta (penne's all that I had, but hey, they're tubes too), and I also sauteed onion and bell pepper w/ the garlic. I also used an Italian-seasoned can of tomatoes as opposed to chopped fresh. I don't think that I changed the recipe too terribly much, so I'm only giving it 4 stars b/c I think 1.) Needs the onion inclusion, or at least more veggies & less noodle. 2.) Definitely needs more pesto and 3.) No wait, just the 2. It's a good meal and all the better that it's not a heavy-creamy-pesto dish, so the brightness of color and flavor is a nice harmony with the "healthy" fats of the oil and pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made this last night for a potluck today. Everyone seems to be enjoying it here at work. I ended up making more of the pesto/oil/garlic/tomato mixture because I felt the amount in the recipe just wasn't enough. I also added a bit more salt & pepper. Overall an enjoyable recipe that I will be making again with my own special touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was good. I would have given 5 stars but I altered the recipe. I added a lot more pesto, garlic, thinkly cut italian kale leaves, and basil. Instead of chicken I used a vegan chicken alternative and instead of rigatoni I used gnocci. Thanks for a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gengen
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used 3 broccoli heads0, Goya Adobo w Cumin Seasonings instead of salt and pepper, 1 cram of chicken can with a can of milk, seasoned frozen onions, green pepper, and garlic premix. My 9 yr old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I Enjoyed this Recipe. I Did Add White Wine, Onion, Garlic, Left Out The Tomatoes, And Used Red Bell Pepper. Was Nice Change, Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great w/ these changes: Double pesto Add onion Added red pepper, no toms, basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I stuck to the recipe except I used elbow macaroni. I was surprised when my husband declared, "Five stars!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This went over big with my kids (9, 6, and 2), but my husband and I both found it a little bland. We both thought it needed more seasoning, a minced clove or two of garlic tossed in with the veggies, and more pesto than the recipe calls for. It has potential and is a great base recipe, but I am going to try and ramp it up a bit next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Really nice pasta dish perfect for a summer dinner. It's nice and light. I didn't have pesto so instead I added fresh chopped basil and a little more olive oil. I also didn't have any parmesan cheese, but I did have blue. I sprinkled a little on my serving and I thought it was fantastic. I just blanched the broccoli with the pasta for the last 3 minutes of cooking time. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States