Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
everyone loved it! i increased the pesto as previous reviewers suggested. i used canned diced tomatoes with good results. thanks joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Cooked the cubed chicken and sprinkled the salt and pepper on it . As well, cooked the brocolli with the pasta for the last bit of boiling time. More garlic and 3 tbsp pesto, heaven for us garlic lovers!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Pasta, Broccoli & Chicken Haiku: "This was colorful. A vibrant and tasty dish. But More Pesto Please!" I should've taken the advice of other reviewers and up'ed the pesto b/c it was just a dainty kiss of flavor. I used more broccoli and less pasta (penne's all that I had, but hey, they're tubes too), and I also sauteed onion and bell pepper w/ the garlic. I also used an Italian-seasoned can of tomatoes as opposed to chopped fresh. I don't think that I changed the recipe too terribly much, so I'm only giving it 4 stars b/c I think 1.) Needs the onion inclusion, or at least more veggies & less noodle. 2.) Definitely needs more pesto and 3.) No wait, just the 2. It's a good meal and all the better that it's not a heavy-creamy-pesto dish, so the brightness of color and flavor is a nice harmony with the "healthy" fats of the oil and pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made this last night for a potluck today. Everyone seems to be enjoying it here at work. I ended up making more of the pesto/oil/garlic/tomato mixture because I felt the amount in the recipe just wasn't enough. I also added a bit more salt & pepper. Overall an enjoyable recipe that I will be making again with my own special touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was good. I would have given 5 stars but I altered the recipe. I added a lot more pesto, garlic, thinkly cut italian kale leaves, and basil. Instead of chicken I used a vegan chicken alternative and instead of rigatoni I used gnocci. Thanks for a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gengen
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used 3 broccoli heads0, Goya Adobo w Cumin Seasonings instead of salt and pepper, 1 cram of chicken can with a can of milk, seasoned frozen onions, green pepper, and garlic premix. My 9 yr old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I Enjoyed this Recipe. I Did Add White Wine, Onion, Garlic, Left Out The Tomatoes, And Used Red Bell Pepper. Was Nice Change, Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great w/ these changes: Double pesto Add onion Added red pepper, no toms, basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I stuck to the recipe except I used elbow macaroni. I was surprised when my husband declared, "Five stars!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States