Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good think only change I made was I shredded my chicken instead of chopping it. Different kind of pasta too but oh well its what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this dish for the first time and the family loved it. Even my picky 9 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very fresh tasting and pretty. Very good flavor but would add a little more seasoning. Good with or without the chicken I think! I also added a little red pepper, thank you for sharing, will continue to make this until I've made the recipe my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great! i didn't plan for this meal, so i made my own pesto with lemon, substituted sundried tomatoes, in oil, dried and chopped for tomatoes, and i used rotisorie chicken. Famiy loved it! 4 year old daughters bowl was empty before ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
these directions are not very clear if you do not know what you are doing. If you are an unexperienced cook you should make sure that you know how to do the whole recepie before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatnot2wear

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
everyone loved it! i increased the pesto as previous reviewers suggested. i used canned diced tomatoes with good results. thanks joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Cooked the cubed chicken and sprinkled the salt and pepper on it . As well, cooked the brocolli with the pasta for the last bit of boiling time. More garlic and 3 tbsp pesto, heaven for us garlic lovers!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Pasta, Broccoli & Chicken Haiku: "This was colorful. A vibrant and tasty dish. But More Pesto Please!" I should've taken the advice of other reviewers and up'ed the pesto b/c it was just a dainty kiss of flavor. I used more broccoli and less pasta (penne's all that I had, but hey, they're tubes too), and I also sauteed onion and bell pepper w/ the garlic. I also used an Italian-seasoned can of tomatoes as opposed to chopped fresh. I don't think that I changed the recipe too terribly much, so I'm only giving it 4 stars b/c I think 1.) Needs the onion inclusion, or at least more veggies & less noodle. 2.) Definitely needs more pesto and 3.) No wait, just the 2. It's a good meal and all the better that it's not a heavy-creamy-pesto dish, so the brightness of color and flavor is a nice harmony with the "healthy" fats of the oil and pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made this last night for a potluck today. Everyone seems to be enjoying it here at work. I ended up making more of the pesto/oil/garlic/tomato mixture because I felt the amount in the recipe just wasn't enough. I also added a bit more salt & pepper. Overall an enjoyable recipe that I will be making again with my own special touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States