Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I agree that this dish needs more seasoning. The addition of artichoke hearts, and sauteed chopped onion and pepper is an idea that I will try next time. I also agree that there is too much pasta called for in the recipe and not enough broccoli. This recipe has a good enough base but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
A good recipe! I added more pesto since I couldn't taste it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I thought this was good but as other reviewers it needed more pesto & garlic. I then salted with garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was amazing. The only thing I did differently was that I cooked my chicken on the BBQ (seasoned the chicken), and instead of using a fresh tomato (I didn't have one), I used a can of rotelle tomatoes with green chilies. I also took others advice and used more pesto (2 heaping tbsps. full) and I chose to use about 6 cloves of garlic. This is a keeper and I will be making it for our next lunch club at work! Can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttoscani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I thought this recipe was just okay. As other reviewers mentioned - not enough flavor. Even after adding add'l pesto and fresh herbs from my garden. It needed something else. I'm always looking for new ways to cook pasta without a cream sauce and this just wasn't it. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
used tofu instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDAST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I have made this a few times and this recipe has become a family favorite. It's delicious as written but I've also varied the veggies as follows: asparagus, pine nuts, artichoke hearts, mushrooms, zucchini, etc. (Not all at the same time, of course, just whatever we were in the mood for!) Grocery store rotisserie chicken provides a great head start. I also use more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was very good! I too added more tomatoes (sliced grape tomatoes) and a total of 4 tablespoons of pesto. I added the diced cooked chicken to the pesto/tomato sauce and heated through. Then I added that sauce to the cooked pasta. Lastly I added the blanched broccoli and tossed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States