Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
delicious! i roasted my broccoli instead of blanching it and it was awesome. my husband loved it and he normally only eats pasta smothered in sauce. i did all the chicken and veggie prep the night before and did the skillet work while the noodles were boiling. a new regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Husband's favorite dish. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious and simple! I always add red pepper to this dish as I feel it adds a ton of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious! Added more veggies and pesto, consider maybe a little vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe had everything in it that I like in a grown-up meal. I used 5 cloves of minced garlic, 5 TB of pesto, and only about 1/8 of a cup of olive oil. I too cooked the broccoli in the pasta water for about 5 minutes, then removed. The thing about this recipe is that half of my dinner guests were my own picky children, and it was easy to remove some plain pasta, brocolli, and chicken before adding the Pesto sauce. They LOVED the rigatoni -- and my daughter even commented on how she loved the taste (never told her I had snuck some "Green sauce" onto a few of her noodles.) Everyone got something they loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
REALLY good! My two picky kids (1 1/2 and 4 1/2) even ate it up AND had the leftovers without complaint! I did add a little extra garlic for some added flavor. I'm not a big pesto fan, but this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Not bad, but like previous reviewers, I would have liked more zip...I substituted sundried tomatoes for tomatoes, doubled the pesto, and seasoned the chicken breasts with Herbe de Provence. Altogether a good dish, but nothing to rave about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wolchansky
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is so good!! I followed another user's advice and just added the broccoli to the boiling water in the pasta about 5 minutes before it was done. I also added about 4 or 5 tablespoons of pesto. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I was looking for a chicken dinner NOT over rice and this looked promising. I hadn't used pesto sauce before so I was a little skeptical but now I can't believe that I didn't know about this powerhouse of flavor. This recipe was great and my family loved their dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States