Pasta, Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by chops1
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used a can of diced tomatoes (with garlic, basil, and oregano) instead of the chopped. Also, I grilled chicken that had been marinating in Italian salad dressing (that alone is a yummy entree') and threw it in at the end. I also increased the amount of pesto to 4-5 "heaping" TBSP. As with anything, the longer this dish sits, the more flavor comes out. I enjoyed it- And believe it or not, my 5 year old son even ate it - - broccoli and all!! Good stuff..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chops1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
cooked onions, garlic, and fresh chopped basil with chicken, added a little italian seasoning to cooked chicken, boiled broccoli with pasta (5 minutes was too much time for broccoli) added chopped olives, doubled pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
You definitely need to add spices to the chicken while cooking it otherwise it comes out very bland. I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and added basil, garlic, and lemon pepper. I also added slightly more pesto than called for. All in all it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Loved this - couldn't stop eating it - wanted a dish with broccoli ... I used a semi wholewheat and didn't realise chicken needed to be pre-cooked so ended up sauteing it with the garlic then add the broccoli and tomato etc. in. Errr, also realised didn't have any pesto (I was winging it :) ) but figured it would be good with some parmesan and black pepper anyways - looking forward to trying it with pesto :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Added some onion which I sauteed with pesto/chiken. Used ALOT more broccoli as my fam likes it. USed one can of italian seasoned diced tomatoes (undrained, 14.5 oz). Doubled the pesto and used about 12 oz of pre-cooked Tyson chicken. Also marinated onion/garlic/pesto mixture in a dash of white wine. VERY GOOD. Entire family liked it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe! Made in 30 minutes. Altered a bid. I sauteed the chicken with olive oil and 1/4 cup of white cooking wine. Add to the pan 1/4 cup of red onion, fresh garlic, and 1/2 cup of fresh red pepper. Used Bow Tie Pasta. Used frozen broccoli, Used about 4 tablespoons of homemade pesto. Followed the rest of the recipe (cheese etc.)Yummy. Next time may add black olives, mushrooms, or toasted pine nut. Very flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDIKIRK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! I grilled the chicken breast and subbed bow tie pasta cooked al dente. Great flavor. This one goes in my favorite file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
yummy I sprinkled a little feta cheese on top, it was delicouse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
i made this for a dinner party and it was an absolute hit!! i went for the healthier wheat pasta, and used penne. i didn't have fresh broccoli, but was able to substitute with frozen -much simpler, but doesn't look as pretty. i'm glad for the suggestions to add more pesto. i added more pesto and minced garlic to taste (not sure how much, probably double on pesto and and extra spoonful of the garlic). i also sautéed the chicken in lemon juice, for an extra kick that worked out well. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
VERY simple and good recipe. I ended up adding extra pesto and sliced mushrooms just cause i felt like it needed more than broccoli, tomato and chicken. I added the tomato at the very end,just to heat through, so it can keep its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States